Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
When Emotions Are High...
06-03-2002 E 7:35 p.m.
Oh boy. When emotions are high, it's always better to laugh because if you cry it's all over. I would fail at being a Jedi, because I usually let my emotions run their course unless the situation calls for reigning them in.

For the past day I have stewed over finances. I have been overdrawn for the last two weeks ever since I bought the rest of The Princess Diaries series. And for those last two weeks I've tried to get the money off the Quest Card. But nobody would or could help me. It seriously ate into the red. I now only have $327.28 and my rent is $478. I have been freaking. It feels like the State gives only to take all but $67 back. Then bills take up that! What does that leave me with?? A big fat 0 that's what. It doesn't even give me a chance to save up!

And it's Grandma's last day here. The realization has just hit and I'm already missing her. Mom was out at the farmhouse going through stuff and found some letters. They brought back memories of Grandma when she was still mentally all here. She's emotional as well; after today her mother won't be 10 minutes away. Things will be totally different. Tomorrow Mom takes her to meet Aunt Patsy in Malad where my aunt will then take her to Utah and straight to the home. She isn't even going to keep her overnight then take her! Personally I think it's callous(sp?). Aunt Patsy has always treated Grandma with detachment and tries to spend as lil time with her as is politely accepted by society. I think she is selfish and a hypocrite when she espouses doctrine on charity and her church responsibilities. Baloney! Our church teaches responsibility to our families comes first. After all, they are whom hopefully we'll spend eternity with. It makes me so mad that I could go on and on. But I won't. Instead I need something to laugh at or with. And this is why I'm leaving you with a tip on speeding tickets:

A police officer pulls a guy over for speeding...

Officer: May I see your driver's license?

Driver: I don't have one. I had it suspended when I got my fifth DUI.

Officer: Can I see the registration for this vehicle?

Driver: Oh, it's not my car. I stole it.

Officer: The car is stolen?

Driver:Yeah. Oh, but come to think of it, I think I saw the registration in the glove compartment when I was putting my gun in there.

Officer: You have a gun in there?

Driver: Yes sir. That's where I put it after I shot the lady who owns the car. She's in the trunk.

Officer: There's a BODY in the trunk?!?

The officer tells the man to hold on, backs off carefully and calls for backup. Quickly, the car is surrounded by police, and the captain approaches the driver to handle the situation.

Captain: Sir, can I see your license?

Driver: Sure, officer.

Captain: Hmm, this license is just fine. Whose car is this?

Driver: It's mine, officer. Here's the registration.

Captain: Could you slowly open the glove compartment, please, so I can see if there's a gun in there?

Driver: Yes sir, but there's no gun in it.

He opens it, and sure enough, there's no gun.

Captain: Would you mind if we opened the trunk? I was told you said there's a body in there.

Driver: No problem.

The trunk is opened, nothing's in there but a spare tire.

Captain: The officer who stopped you said you told him you didn't have a license, stole the car, had a gun in the glove compartment and that there was a dead body in the trunk.

Driver: Yeah, I'll bet he told you I was speeding too!

Night y'all.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE