Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Shouldn't Have Looked
06-01-2002 E 5:40 p.m.
Depression sucks. I finally looked up my grades and wish I hadn't. I knew from the dismissal letter that they weren't good, but the actual viewing clenched it, ripping away the buffer ignorance provides.

I have not yet got a hold of Susan, my advisor. But upon suggestions from my visiting teacher/Relief Society pres. Mom now thinks the Philosophy professor hadn't gotten her grades in on time as it took her two months to grade two papers from the three locations the class was televised to. This time she was grading five papers.

I'm not sure that's the case though. I'm wondering if maybe I missed the deadline by which she was to post grades. If that's zee case then the grade will stand as I saw it.

It's the Writing grade that has me the most depressed. It's passing and way acceptable--it's not a D or an F. Yet, it's a full grade lower than what I expected. Even though it's an ok grade, I feel it's not indicative of my ability. True, it's Technical (Business) writing and not creative but still... (I took a Creative Writing class in high school and did really well.) Then again, the professor wasn't really hands on and left the student to his/her own interpretation within a set format. And if the effort wasn't up to his ideals then he docked you. For example, our proposals. He gave us the assignment perameters, handed out an example of one which a former student turned in and let us have at it. We followed the example to the best of our knowledge. There was one part, the schedule, that was never explained. On the example it looked like a deadline in which certain steps led up to the final report's due date. The professor never mentioned the schedule and what it was for. I just made one up. Then I showed him mine and asked about it. He told me it was just for our benefit, that it was our own timetable. I may be sounding petty, and if I am I'm sorry. But it was like that on almost every assignment. And yeess, we did ask questions. He was sssoo...vague and scattered. Anyways, enough of that.

I feel a tiny bit better just talking (writing) it out.

I am so glad May is over though; it seemed to go on when usually months fly by before I know it.

I think I'll go read or perhaps see if I can call upon a brainstorm for the elemental poems I want to complete. Sorry this is so boring. Ta ta.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Great talkers, little doers.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE