Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I've Had It
12-21-2001 E 7:01 p.m.
I've had it. Last night around bedtime the phrase "You're on other people's schedules," was pushed in my face for the last time. I know I'm on other people's schedules! I know I have to take the help I need when they're able to give it. It will be like that till the day I die. The next time anybody says it to me, I'll tell them off royally. I mean it.

I'm just sick of parents, or siblings, thinking they have to remind me I'm in a wheelchair. I KNOW! I'm probably overreacting here, but I've had it. I need my own space, my own rules, my independence. I woke up still angry, but its heat had cooled. I was howver, still resolute. I'm not going to stay here after graduation. I'm moving to Utah and getting a job. I have family and friends down there, so it's not like I'm being unreasonable as someone moving to Timbuktu for the heck of it.

I remembered though someone saying I better have a job down there first before committing to an apartment, etc. So I knew as I formulated a plan that I better lay groundwork so I can be ready by the time I graduate. So, instead of New Year's resolutions I came up with Semester resolutions.

I became even more resolute tonight when Dad impersonated a kodiac bear. He made rude comments about me "living" in my room. Yes, I spend most of my time in here. It's my territory. I'm in no one's way. I'm not hitting Dad's precious wood, chewing it up accidentally with the Serpent. And I'm not crinkling up that dang rug in the dining room, and hearing all about it when I can't smooth it out. I'm dang tired of it all!

Heck, I asked Mom today if we could make the cookies she'd wanted to two dang days ago! Is that being in my room, or on the Internet? No! True, Mom had a busy schedule today, but still I was out of my room!

Mom asked me why I was so upset this evening (right after Dad's remarks--under his breath).

I shook my head. "I don't wanna hurt you."

"Ah ha," Kami raised her head triumphantly from tying Shane's quilt--her gift to him. "She wants to move!"

Wordlessly, I nodded. Hey, I wasn't going to lie. "I want my own place." I paused then added, whispering, "...My own rules."

Mom looked at me still trying to figure out what Dad had said.

She can understand I want my independence. And they all know I want to move to Utah. She suggests I talk with my bishop about programs like Job Services in Utah and other services that will help me find a place to live. I wish I could call and set up an appointment, but with Christmas around the corner...he's pretty busy. So I'm gonna call the 26th. The sooner I get this ball a-rollin', the happier I'll be.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE