Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Computers and Hackers
05-25-2003 E 8:18 p.m.
I'm back. My hiatus was a lot shorter than I thought it would be. And this puppy's diagnosis this time is the fateful one. The inevitable one all computers get in the end. The mother board's going, the C drive has bad sectors, my A drive's bad and everything needs to be updated. In short, it's new computer time. Which would be great, had I the flipping money. In the meantime, all I can do now is wait until this kaputzes. That, and save up some money here and there.

*perks up a lil* Anybody willing to donate a few dolares to my New Computer Fund? *hopeful look and then it fades slowly* Didn't think so. After all, y'all have your own expenses to tend to. *soft slight smile*

I feel like this thing has a terminal illness now. *sigh*

**********
So while I still can I'm going to get as much fun as I can outta this. Translation: I found another fun page.

Top Ten Signs Your Co-Worker Is a Computer Hacker
10) Everyone who ticks him off gets a $26,000 phone bill.

9) He's won the Publisher's Clearing House Sweepstakes--three years running.

8) When asked for his phone number, he gives it in hex.

7) Seems strangely calm whenever the office LAN goes down.

6) "Somehow" gets HBO on his PC at work.

5) Mumbled, "Oh, puh-leeeez!" 295 times during the movie The Net.

4) Massive 401k contribution made in half-cent increments.

3) His video dating profile lists "public-key encryption" among turn-ons.

2) Instead of the "Welcome" voice on AOL, you overhear, "Good Morning, Mr. President."

...And the Number One sign your co-worker is a computer hacker...

1) You hear a murmur, "Let's see you use that VISA now, Professor I-Don't-Give-A's-In-Computer-Science!" *maniacal laugh*

Cheers!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE