Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
ISU Is Like Trigonometry
01-04-2002 E 11:00 p.m.
ISU is a pain in the butt. I received a second tranpay (bill for tuition) today. Attached to it was this pink note saying my first tranpay could not be processed because my financial aid is "based" on full student status. Um hello? Last semester I was half time and I didn't get any letter or note saying there was a problem. So why the heyday is there a problem now? I tell ya, as long as I've been at ISU registering has never been a walk in the park. Compared to Ricks--or BYU-Idaho--the registration is like me taking trigonometry. (In other words, I am no good at it. I'm clueless, as they say.)

I immediately tried calling Susan, my advisor. She wasn't in, so I called Financial Aid Services in Pocatello. I was directed to Sherry in I.F. who's over Financial Aid there. She won't be in till Monday. And even then she's booked that day. Tuesday and Wednesday she has walk ins. But I'm not sure Mom can get ta I.F. Anyhoo, I left a message with her voice mail. I'm hoping we can switch my financial aid to half time over the phone. I really don't ta have ta make a trip down there just for one thing.

I never had this much trouble with Ricks. One piece of advice, when you register for your classes in college, make sure you know how to use the school's paying method, even if you have to ask a million stupid questions till you understand. Heck, I asked questions along the way, and I'm still clueless! *sigh*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
No word from Jason, so I doubt we'll be able to do anything. Maybe Spring Break will be a good time. Who knows.

I need ta get going on my resume and the interview with the bishop. If I want to get anywhere I better stick to those Semester Resolutions, huh? I did call the executive secretary for the bishop. But nobody was home, and I forgot to try again. But tomorrow I will.

I've been going through my archives from Thoughts of a Writer... to see what I was feeling or going through a year ago this week. Not too great of a week, I'm afraid. Evan was pulling his disappearing act on me for the upteenth time, and I was feeling lonely. *thoughtful*

I haven't had to worry about his games since June. Sometimes it still hurts that he deemed our friendship not worth getting past his fear of the unknown: how to behave and work around a wheelchair. But I better get used to it. Not everybody is like Lynda, Ruthann, Heather, Jason, Milo, Kjerstina and Andrea.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE