Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Just Like Gonzo
08-23-2004 E 6:32 p.m.
You wanna know how really strange I am? Not that you haven't glimpsed it in past entries, if you're a regular reader. But this quiz'll really show you.

You are Gonzo the Great!



"I thought this was bowling for weirdos."

*snorts softly* I am a Muppet fan, I proudly admit it; I love most of their movies. And I've said in the past that I'm an odd duck or am insane in a crazier world. But I would never have thunk that I'd be paired up with Gonzo. Miss Piggy may be a pig, she may be narcissistic, she may love to karate chop or throw men across the room and she may be romantically involved outside her species, but she's been my favorite for years. I guess because of her sass! *laughs* But I would never have guessed Gonzo. In a strange way though, it makes sense. Well, except his fetish for chickens--what is with them anyway??--or was that the other weird muppet dressed in red and black that was obsessed with female poultry?

The longer I thought over this I realized Gonzo the Great and I have similar things in common--and that, whether or not I realized it, I'd identified with him all along growing up. We are both misfits among the "norm." He's a...whatever, and I'm in a wheelchair in a world of walking people.

We both make, or will make, our own way in a world that doesn't readily accomodate us.

We both have oddball senses of humor that some people look at us askance for.

We both have hearts of gold.

And we both struggle to show the world we are as worthy as the Who's Who.

Yes, the more I think about it, Gonzo and I are a lot alike.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE