Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Vacation Is Over
01-11-2002 E 6:58 p.m.
Hallo people! I found the elven name generator in case anybody's interested. The only thing is it doesn't give a surname...but then again, I don't remember Legolas or Arwen having used a surname. Hmmm, intersting. The name I was given--after several tries--was Aelnana. Kinda pretty, huh?

AOL was a butt today. Several times it kicked me off, causing me to lose this design just about. I was making some changes when I noticed the links of previous entries were behaving like they were stuck. So I brought up the edit pages of both the older and index sites and then used a third browser to get a Diaryland template to reset the whole thang. I then hit the change button on the older entries to switch back to my design. Half done, good. Not! In the midst of the browser processing the last change, AOL up and decided to quit!

And when I relogged on it'd lost my design! *growls* So, from the older entries page I pasted what I could then rewrote what could not be pasted. I almost lost it a second time when AOL quit again, but I'd copied it and so when I relogged on a third time, I merely pasted it. Dang AOL!

School starts Monday. *sigh* My vacation is over. But, it was good. It was nice not to have to get up way early so I could make the bus run to I.F. Then wait around till 5 for the bus to pick me up. Gosh, I hated riding home in the dark. Or the homework. But *holds up an index finger* I have only one more semester. Then I can break out of academia! Heheh.

My check from financial aid came today. Yay! Now I can buy my books! Though I'm going to have to do it before school Monday morning. Ah well I can do it.

I'll be on my own this semester. Mom ain't picking me up anymore. She said I have to use the CART bus. Fine. Makes for longer days. And I won't be going to bowling like I planned on Thursdays, because the dispatcher at the office said the 12 'o' clock run isn't reliable. *sigh* There goes my weekly destressor. Oh wells.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE