Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Trains of Thought--Chugga, Chugga
01-04-2003 E 5:05 p.m.
*sighs* I am in a funk. Partly due to hurt feelings, partly to tiredness and partly to puzzle pieces with clever hiding places--out in plain sight, but I can't see 'em!

We won't talk about the hurt feelings; I am trying to move on, be the bigger and mature person that the kid in me sometimes shoves down. However, by striving to put it behind me I fear I am pushing myself into apathetic mode, which is a defense mechanism I have to keep from feeling much pain or even the slightest heartache.

The tiredness goes without saying. Most of us get a bit grumpy or disgruntled when we're tired.

And the puzzle irritation is self-explanatory...unless you happen to be a whiz at them.

*looks at computer clock* It's only 5:22 p.m. and it already feels like it's been a llloonngg day. We were ordered out of bed by 9:30 this morning. *nods and accepts the stares she gets* I know, I know. I'm not a morning person; I could barely lift an eyelid, much less keep both of them open. And it'll probably be a late night too. Unless we kids don't wait up for Mom and Dad, who've gone ta Twin Falls ta see Kami play CSI. They'll be back at midnight, and church is early in zee mornin'.

Aagg, my energy level is nil. I don't wanna do anything, but I wanna do something to wake myself up. But I don't know what. *tries to keep whiny tone out of voice* What shall I do? Drink Pepsi?

I believe I've gained 10 or 12 lbs over the holidays from all the goodies that come with them. *sighs* I better eat healthier and less if I wanna lose weight. *the thought of Pepsi pops into her head again and she avoids looking at zee chewy Werther's Original� caramels*

*is tempted to watch Men At Work or Thoroughly Modern Millie* Perhaps if I laugh and get caught up in one of these adventures I'll wake up, ya think?

*********
Looking up what I was doing in late 2000 showed me how infatuated I was with Evan. Thoughts of a Writer... mainly chronicles the rollercoaster ride he took me on, so for that I apologize to you in boring you with that obsession. But looking further at it (the journal) it introduces me to whoever may read it. So it's not only about Evan.

My receipt and a check for the unused portion of my Pell Grant came today. A big whopping $58 smackeroonies. Woohoo! I can buy all my books with that. NOT! I tell ya, ISU milks you for every red cent it can get out of you for the education it offers, whether it be through tuition, housing or the bookstore. And it almost isn't worth it ta return your stupid books after the semester. You could almost say it is legal highway robbery, although it isn't along zee highway.

*make a note to look up the Dakotah/Lakotah Indians*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dorothy, Blanche and Rose all have the flu. Dorothy is lying huddled under a blanket on the sofa. Blanche comes storming into the living room.

Blanche: Dorothy, where�s my heating pad?

Dorothy: How should I know?

Blanche: If this isn�t, it I�d like to know what other electrical appliance you're using under that blanket.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE