Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Can We Say "Family Secretary?"
05-18-2004 E 1:09 p.m.
I still don't have my own computer. Twelve days without it now, and yeah, I'm gettin' a might cranky. Not that it's Harry's (Jon) or Charles' fault. It's the way the old, stale cookie crumbles. Charles has everything working fine but the Internet. For some perverse reason the Internet isn't being recognized. So Charles called in his big brother to help figure out this perplexing, irritating enigma. Even he couldn't understand why the computer's being obstinate--and he's supposedly the computer/Internet wizard! *heaves a sigh* Right now they've got the computer at their house to see if the Internet will load there; they're wondering if it's the connection here or my comp that's refusing to cooperate. But really, who knows?
*********
I found this week's P-O-Y to be interesting, bold and somewhat dangerous for any online diarist. It's called, 'Taking Advantage.' Have you ever felt taken advantage of? Tell us about it... How did you deal with it?

I say this is a dangerous topic because if read by those it involves, then it will bring all sorts of reprecussions(sp?) upon the diarist. So this is a topic that should be carefully written or closely guarded. Even I need to be careful; this topic could become a pity party for me or a venting session that could get out of hand. For P-O-Y hit the nail on the head, so to speak, when it chose this subject. It mirrors what I felt like this past weekend.

Can we say 'family secretary?'

I swear sometimes that's what I am. I answer the phone when someone is too lazy to get up. I'm supposed to remember every instruction given to me to relay to the other kids. And sometimes there's quite a few. My memory isn't as good as it was before I started taking the seizure med. So some things slide away and I'm unable to recall them. I'm also supposed to remember or know where everyone is when someone asks, "Where is everyone?" And if I don't know or can't remember, I'm frowned at and heads are shaken in exasperation.

Hey I'm only one person. There's so much I can remember and keep up with. And I don't get paid what a normal secretary does. I pay rent instead. 'Course I need to in order to keep getting my SSI from the state, so I can't complain there.

And how do I deal with it? I go along with the secretary role. I answer phones, I relay messages and if I could walk I'd be running errands.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE