Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Exception to the Rule
12-14-2001 E 11:12 p.m.
The kids finally had their first snow day of the winter. They were so estatic they fell right back to sleep as soon as their heads hit zee pillow. Sheesh, it's been a harsh winter in the short time the snow first dumped itself on us! I haven't seen it like zis since I was a kiddo. Or I don't remember it being this severe.

Day 3 of adjusting. Saw A.J. today and she further helped in making the Serpent more comfortable. She adjusted the back again and we tried both the Roho and the Jay seat (my preferred cushion). Even though I slid a bit in the Jay I could push up. In the adjusted Roho, however, I "glided" over the surface. And I had no way of pushing back up. A.J. likes to say I "ooze" off the seat. *chuckles*

She finally agreed the Roho was the wrong cushion for me; that I'm the exception to the rule: that anybody she recommends it to loves it and will never go back. I felt so bad, because what with my moping Wednesday and saying, "I don't like this!" it kinda looked like I was too stubborn ta give the air cushion a fair shake.

She called Brent with the changes, and if they have a new Jay seat in stock I can have it by Monday as well as have the seat belt adjusted and the feet rests raised up a bit. Then the Serpent will be set. Oh heck yeah, baby. If not then Thursday's the earliest I could have it all done, because they'll have ta order it in.

I'm gonna put a new poetry page up after finals, featuring the poem Heather and I wrote. I'm dedicating it to Ramon, my online adopted father. He's Mexican and he and Ruthann helped gather the info we needed. Heather, if you'd like to dedicate it to anyone let me know so's I can put their 1st name up there too.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE