Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
They Say I'm Appealing and Refreshing
12-15-2001 E 8:07 p.m.
Ho-hum, hi-ho the dereeio. I am so bored--or probably more blah to be exact. While Mom and Kami hit the shops for accompaniments to her Christmas formal, I stayed home and finally hit zee bookeroos. *sigh* After so many hours you can only take so much. Dad stayed home and put Mom's patriotic light swag on the fence, also adding in white tube lights "God Bless America." It looks GREAT, yet I somehow feel if a bit more is added it will be too much.

Oh, remember that I signed up fer a trial membership at the penpal site? Well, a couple guys wrote even before I'd finished the stupid essay. I replied and one has kept writing, showing an interest. Darren from Canada. Seems nice, and a possible new friend. Says he finds me appealing and refreshing.

Naturally, I'm flattered. But why is it that if I'm so interesting, so appealing, so refreshing, they [guys] eventually move on to prettier girls who probably have less personality than I do? Are guys really that shallow as to be led by looks? I can almost guarantee you even if we weren't far away from each other, Darren's interest will wane as a friend. It just seems par for my course with guys. So Monica, I can comiserate.

But I hope a friendship grows and lives.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE