Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Phantom Diploma No More!
07-26-2003 E 1:50 p.m.
MY DIPLOMA CAME TODAY!! YAY!

It's official. I'm graduated! When Heather told me a couple weeks ago that her diploma from U of I had arrived, I began doubting I had truly graduated. Because I had yet to see my own.

"I was told it takes two or three months for them to send them out," Heather said. Oh.

I relaxed and have been (im)patiently waiting fer mine to come. Even though it's been only two months I was beginning to think it was a phantom diploma and had begun wondering if I'd ever hold it, because I don't remember having waited this long for my Ricks College one. But then, I marched that time...but still I think they mailed our diplomas to us.

And I was right. Holding it in my hand makes it seem all the more real to me and final. Official. It's funny though. It's hard to believe a small slip of paper can give you a thrill just by looking at it, or the power it seems to embue. But, it does. Even now, looking at it I feel a smile parting my lips as a burst of power wells within at the knowledge I have this degree. Go me!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Intelligence without ambition is a bird without wings.
~C. Archie Danielson~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE