Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Destressed, Misadventurous
02-04-2002 E 9:30 p.m.
Mmmmm, tired, but a good tired. I guess it's because I don't feel as stressed as I was this weekend. The research I am supposed to do for the formal proposal has not been easy to dig into. I've talked with a film major I know who's given me a direction in which to start and a quote from George Lucas himself. I also asked Mike and Jen, because of the difficulty in getting to Ricks' (BYU-Idaho) library, if they could find a book Agatha had recommended, Hollywood vs. America by Michael Medved. Surprisingly, the library did not contain it, nor upon them asking for me, any periodicals or other books upon the subject I am hoping to propose. So, it was very disconcerting. And the due date on the assignment handout is Feb. 6, 2000. *chuckles* Um, we're all about two years late. Nah, but it was intended for the 6th.

Which of course, knowing me, was throwing moi into a slight panic as I would need it typed by tomorrow. However, the teacher threw us a reprieve this morning in class. Over the next three class periods, we'll have a 10 minute conference with him about this proposal and then we're free for the other two classes. Yipee!

The last four or five nights I've gone to bed no later than midnight. *wry smile* Perhaps that's why I've been yawning (discreetly) since 7:30? *smiles*

Oh! The Valley Medical guy came today, surprising all of us. He brought the new bearing for the front tire. The Serpent should be as good as "new" now. *mixed feelings* I've loved having my teal baby back, it fits me better, it's a smoother ride and turns a tighter circle. Yet, I hate to have the Serpent just sit there unused when we've fought hard to get a new wheelchair; my teal one's worn out. I feel guilty, you know?

Oh! I can't forget this! I almost forgot. Jon, Gabrielle and I were in a slight hit-and-run after the movie Saturday. It was freezing cold and Gabby doesn't have a car. I offered her a ride home. But there is a sssllight problem with zee van. The thermostat is broken so the windows don't defrost. When making plans with Gabrielle, I had forgotten that small but important detail. Jon had to scrape a big enough peep hole on the inside of the windshield and have a window open part way to see to drive.

So it made for one cold ride dropping Gabby off at the dorms. Gabby's side of the windshield was completely frosted over, it was making her mad. The frost impeded her ability to help direct Jonny to the college. We had to go up a hill through a neighborhood...aaanndd Jon got a lil too close to a van parked on the street. He says our window, but I'm thinking the mirror, bumped their window (mirror).

"Oops," Gabrielle cringed slightly. "Hit-and-run. Not even leaving a note!" She laughed a bit uneasily.

"Aaah, I know them," Jon reassured her. "It's ok. We didn't ding 'em. I'll tell Jason tomorrow. It's his van."

It had only sounded like a ping when we passed that van, so I knew the damage was minimal--if there was any. However, I could just picture Dad finding something wrong on Gabby's side--where we "rubbed" intimate shoulders with this kid's family's vehicle in the light of day. And it was after dark--if Jon had been picked up by the police....*closes eyes* we would be in a mess. Luckily, as we passed that house going back home, Jon saw that there was no damage. I tell ya, it's always somethin'. Whenever you're with me, you're liable ta have some lucky misadventures. Ha, you've been warned.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE