Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Day After
07-09-2002 E 6:26 p.m.
Ok, let's see if I can get this done in under two hours' time...unlike yesterday. My computer has decided to be sluggish since I downloaded KaZaA, an mp3 program similiar to Morpheus.

Yesterday was pretty cool, without the temper that flared just before my party. Though Dad mellowed down some, thank goodness.

Sometimes when we have our birthdays, Mom goes for themes. Like my 8th birthday for example, I think she decorated it with an angel...it was my baptism year. I know she did lil angel faces and haloes on the cupcakes she served at the party with my friends. Anyways, though I only had Angel Food cake with Orange Sauce as my cake, the presents she had bought--with the exception of clothes--tied in together rather nicely. They were magical and mystical. I received Harry Potter and the Sorceror's Stone, a new bed set with dragonflies in lavender, periwinkle and mint green tones and purple gingham sheets, a figurine of July's angel holding a stem of larkspur and a musical sculpture of two fairies under a big purple flower with smaller flowers and butterflies all around. Jen gave me an opaque dolphin sculpture. *grins* She knows me and the sea. I think they are some of the most graceful marine creatures you'll ever see.

We watched Sleepy Hollow out at the farm last night. *smiles* Johnny Depp was excellent and made quite a handsome Icabod Crane. However nerdy and pansyish he was. *laughs* He was great with the comic relief. My favorite part was his reaction after his first encounter with the ghost of the Headless Horseman.

Mike, Jen and I had a bet going of sorts. He wondered who would be the best adversary, a Ring Wraith from LOTR or the Headless Horseman? Jen and I said the Horseman hands down. Watching the guy, he was virtually unstoppable. He just wouldn't quit. A Ring Wraith you can deter or stop. But with dear Headless, you could shoot him, you could put a scythe through him and drag him, but he'd just keep jumping up and swing his sword at you. That is, if you're his target. Ok, enough said about him.

Jen had their basement decorated so cute. She and Mikey had blown up balloons and taped them to their clothesline, then had cat-eared balloons all around. It was so cute!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"Faint heart ne'er won fair poet!"
My adaptation of the classic adage.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE