Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
With Fond Reminisence
07-08-2002 E 3:18 p.m.
Good afternoon, gentle ladies and gents! My birthday, yay! Thank you, my sises for the cute cards I received. I loved them. *grins*

It's been a peaceful, slow day. With the addition of a mischievous wind and blue blue skies, the day has been beautiful. Miss Aubree has had a bit of an attitude, but I haven't let it bother me. I just ignore her and keep the fuse wet. Sandy called me this morning, wishing me a happy birthday. *smiles* One time when I was in Poky still she snuck into my apartment at 4:30 in the morning (thinking it was 5:30, when I was born) with a lil party favor that you pull and confetti comes out one end. She had me pull the string and we laughed as the confetti landed in my bed.

*sighs* I really miss her. Both of us were poor, but when we could we went to the mall and hung out, teasing the staff at Schubach's (Samuels) then roaming other stores. Then we took to taking walks in the cemetery two blocks away for fresh air and exercise. We even had "our people"--those whose tombstones were memorable, and I guess because of the route we chose, we made a point to pass and say "hello" to.

We had our laughs, we had our odd moments and we had our stressful ones. It's as they say, "You never realize fully what you have until it's missing." Sometimes, I wish I were still there for those moments. But on the other hand I'm glad I left. I had to get out, find a change of scenery.

Eeesh, I didn't mean to go on. I only meant to post my song and leave with a cute quip. Anyways here is my name bearer. =0} I rather think it fits.


Shilo
Young child with dreams
Dream ev'ry dream on your own
When children play
Seems like you end up alone

Papa says he'd love to be with you
If he had the time
So you turn on the only friend you can find
There in your mind

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call your name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
And we'd play

Young girl with fire
Something said she understood
I wanted to fly
She made me feel like I could

Held my hand out, and I let her take me
Blind as a child
All I saw was the way that she made me smile
She made me smile

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call your name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
And you'd stay

Had a dream, and it filled me with wonder
She had other plans
"Got to go, and I know that you'll understand"
I understand

Shilo, when I was young
I used to call your name
When no one else would come
Shilo, you always came
Come today

Neil Diamond


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE