Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five: Halloween
10-31-2003 E 11:54 a.m.
1) What was your first Halloween costume?

I don't remember.

2) What was your best costume and why?

I don't think I had a "best" costume. Mine have all been pretty generic for Halloween: a black cat, a nurse, Raggedy Anne, Strawberry Shortcake, a clown, a punk rocker, a pink bunny, a witch, an angel, a princess several years in a row... It was my brother Michael who had the more creative looking costumes.

3) Did you ever play a trick on someone who didn't give you a treat?

No, never. We were always treated.

4) Do you have any Halloween traditions? (ie: Family pumpkin carving, special dinner before trick or treating, etc.)

We usually have carved our pumpkins by now, at least a week or two in advance for a Family Home Evening. But this year has been odd. Jon's been going out a lot for this or that and I'd made plans with Heather (which because of yesterday's inclement weather became a bust) to paint mine instead. So our pumpkins are still wholesome. I think we've outgrown this tradition.

Another tradition we had that's been slowly dying out for several years now has been to get the Square Pumpkin meal and toy at Arctic Circle.

5) Share your favorite scary story...real or legend!

Washington Irving tells it better than I can. *dry tone* I wonder why. But Tim Burton did it justice I think, although he could have used a lil less blood and gore in his rendition of Sleepy Hollow. He had the perfect atmosphere and chose the perfect cast for this ghostly tale. Whoever wrote the script did a marvelous job as well.

But if you want a tale more close to home, read An Unseen Visitor.

Happy Halloween, everyone.

Questions found at the Friday Five.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE