Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
And the Excitement Continues...
05-26-2002 E 4:00 p.m.
Now that summer is here I don't know quite what to do with myself. Instead of havng stuff given to me that occupies my time, I now am hard pressed to come up with a list of to-dos. Not that I want homework, good heavens, no. It's just really strange to find myself at loose ends now. I had a to-do list, if you'll remember, about getting ready for zee fall semester, but that is all shot to heck unless Susan can help. In any case, it's changed.

Here's my horoscope of today:
You have a very emotional nature, dear Cancer, which means that, from time to time, you need the time to regenerate yourself. Today is not the day to stay at home talking about your feelings. You need to get out in the world and be with other people. You might just meet someone new who turns out to be someone you could really like. Today could really surprise, if you'll just let it...

I find it really ironic. Because I came here with the intention of writing my thoughts and emotions down so that I may analyze them in order to get perspective on what I've been handed. I guess I should have followed its advice, but as it's stormy and my chair's being finicky (explained below) I'll just stay warm inside and write.

The "excitement" is still goin' strong here. Several days ago, Kjerstina wrote me from her parents. In a p.p.s. on the back of the note she sent me, she mentioned the dad of a mutual friend may have died. She didn't have his email and so asked me to find out and make condolences.

Thing is they used to date and when she only wanted to be friends it hurt him. Things became estranged between them. I think that's one reason why she asked me to write him. Well, I did yesterday, but the email came back because that domain no longer exists. I do have his family's phone number in the phonebook someplace, but I'm hesitant to call. I looked up his name in a people search. Do you know how many men with his name are in Utah?! Nineteen! Sure, I suspect three are the same guy with different emal addys, but still! That leaves 16! And they wanted to charge for a minimum search. Ppfft. I'm broke, so forget that.

Which leaves me one alternative. The phone call. First off, his mother barely remembered me when I called the last time wanting his number in Utah. I don't wanna intrude if the dad did die. Secondly, I know he may be the typical male and be really bad in keeping contact, but his silence is telling to some degree. At ISU before he went on his mission, he was over at my place a lot or the three of us were out doing things or hanging out at the Institute. I get the idea he wants to separate the past from his present. In that case, should I let the past lie still or try and call anyway?

One thing I've learned in all the years I've been a college student is that you can't force or make it so people will fall in with your plans. Not that I've tried overly much to do so. They have wills of their own and will only fall in with if they want to or if it follows a similiar plan of their own. I mean I can continue to make overtures of friendship, but unless he wants to renew zee friendship, my efforts are aimless and I might as well give up, right? Then again maybe his dad did die and he needs a friend now. I don't know what to do.

To add to the "excitement," my chair, the Rainbow Serpent, has decided it doesn't want to be left out. The van has not been fixed yet whatsoever, so if I go anywhere it has to be close by as I have to go rolling in my chair. Well, Thursday Mike and Jen treated me to Star Wars, Episode II, btw it's excellent. After we got home and ate our dinner we went to Millhollow (this is the day the three of us had our heart-to-heart). As we were making our way to a table my chair stopped. The battery indicator lights were flashing and I was stuck. Afterwards they had to push me all the way home. Ggrr!

It didn't dawn on me until after Mike and Jen were trying to take it apart and reassemble it that it might have overloaded. That a "jumpstart" from the battery charger might fix it. It was like a "duh" for me. I'd seen a similar thing with the teal wheelchair. But I haven't had near the frequency of it quitting on me as I have had with this one.

For, last night Jen and I "walked" to the movies. In the theater it started blinking at me (the lights), but I was able to turn it off and turn it on again and it working. It cut out twice more once we reached this block and quit totally once we made it inside. Today it's blinked two or three times, but I've been able to fix it by turning it off and on. However, I need to call Valley Medical to have a repairman look at it. Cause it seriously limits my range of places I can go for fear of getting stuck.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Unless you can create the WHOLE universe in five days, then giving God advice is probably not a good idea!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE