Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
It All Comes Back To Us
02-22-2002 E 11:04 p.m.
Through thick and thin, through boyfriends, despite the distance, it all comes back to us as Kjerstina said last night. We have been best friends for five years going on six. We met on a group date that was held in my tiny apartment and have been through so much together. We were two of the three Musketeers (Jason was the third) for awhile before it dwindled down to us. (Jason went on his mission.) I went home and Kjerstina left for her mission after Crush #3. She came home and met boyfriend #4, Todd. It was serious enough that she moved to Utah to be closer to him. But alas, by mutual agreement that romance fizzled out. And being single again, it all comes back to us. The single, crazy duo.

The last time we were together (check the link above) was a year and two months ago. So we have really missed each other and wanted an excuse to see each other. The Olympics gave us the perfect opportunity. Every school in Utah gets a week off for it. So yesterday we snagged our chance. Well, Kjerstina did. She had an orthodontist appt. in I.F. and since that's only 25 minutes away...why not stop off here?

It was a wonderful six hours, if all too brief. We decided to have dinner here and rent The Man Who Knew Too Little. She absolutely loves how stupid and innocent Bill Murray is. In fact, so do I. *grins*

The only fly in the ointment so to speak, was Aubree. She had to be where we were and have Kjerstie's attention. Typical lil sister, right? *sigh* I kept waiting for Mom or Dad to take her aside and talk to her. They started a couple times, but never really pursued it. I even tried, but quit as she trailed after Kjerstina. Hey, I wanted time with my friend, but I didn't want to appear small and petty or possibly get in trouble for making a scene. So I just held on to what patience I had.

Despite that, it was so lovely to see her after all this time. I just love her like a sister. We always have a good time. And there are sssooo many memories! What with her family, Jason, the boyfriends--hers and then my crushes,--the wackos on drugs who tried to committ suicide just to gain attention and the times in my apartment. One particular time we loved reminincing about was when she stayed over at the apartment. We had dragged the mattresses of zee beds and took them plus zee blankets into the living room/kitchenette. We were watching a tape of the miniseries Pride and Predjudice. Jason was in the middle. He was complaining about having to watch a "girlie" movie. Poor guy wanted to watch What's Eating Gilbert Grape? But neither of us other Musketeers wanted to.

As the tape rewound, Jason flipped through channels and found Rocky IV. This was, I believe, around one in the morning. Kjerstie and I were already tired. We couldn't help it; we dozed off and on throughout the movie. Jason had finally found a movie all three of us could agree on, and what did we, his two best pals do? Fall asleep on him! *slight chuckle* Poor guy.

Ah man. Jason. After their breakup nothing was ever the same. He moved to Utah and has become distant despite my efforts at a continued friendship. Even Kjerstina feels something's up besides the wall he's put up. Last time we talked, he and I, seriously, he did not sound happy. Even Kjerstie, who has less contact with him, made that comment though it was more in the form of a question. *sigh* Some things I wish wouldn't change, but...how do you stop time and life?

We're hoping to get together one Friday next month. And the stinker was supposed to call me when she got back home. Guess I'll have give her a ring tomorrow.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE