Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Christian Alphabet
01-19-2003 E 3:06 p.m.
Although things are not perfect
Because of trial or pain
Continue in thanksgiving
Do not begin to blame
Even when the times are hard
Fierce winds are bound to blow
God is forever able
Hold on to what you know
Imagine life without His love
Joy would cease to be
Keep thanking Him for all the things
Love imparts to thee
Move out of "Camp Complaining"
No weapon that is known
On earth can yield the power
Praise can do alone
Quit looking at the future
Redeem the time at hand
Start every day with worship
To "thank" is a command
Until we see Him coming
Victorious in the sky
We'll run the race with gratitude
Xalting God most high
Yes, there will be good times and yes some will be bad, but...
Zion waits in glory...where none are ever sad!

I don't remember if I ever commented much about this here, but if I have, forgive me and bear with me. It's interesting to me that many of the Christian churches say that we LDS are not Christians. That we don't believe in Christ. Um, hello, may I direct these people's attention to the title of our church? The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. And may I mildly point out we teach about Christ? His life and teachings, and that we do believe in the Bible. We believe in it as far as it's translated correctly. By that, I mean it's been translated so many times into many languages that part of the original meanings may have been changed minorly or lost. Scholars even say the same thing about old texts and writings that were originally written in cuneiform or Reformed Egyptian. You don't get a true, pure version in any translation.

But I'm getting off-track. These people say we're not Christian because we also believe in the Book of Mormon. But if they'll note, it says Another Testament of Christ. It is a record and scripture of the peoples in the Americas who lived simultaneously to those in the Bible. I don't expect them to suddenly believe me, but...isn't it kinda hard to deny that a people are Christian if they beliveve and practice Christian doctrine?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Let your heart guide you. It whispers, so listen closely.
~from The Land Before Time~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE