Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
CD Burners Are Wonderful Inventions
06-25-2005 E 12:23 p.m.
Feeling-- asi asi
Reading-- Full Pursuit by Jasmine Cresswell
Listening to-- nothing

So, I was lying in bed awake the past two nights when two thoughts came to me. Both of a musical nature. People are, now that CD burners have become so popular, making their own mixes, compilations, albums and soundtracks to suit their whims, moods or life experiences. It's fun because it's personalization of our favorite music. Even I've done it when my brother surprised me with temporarily putting a CD burner in my computer so I could burn a couple of playlists I'd created through Morpheus and KaZaA. (Now, if I can only remember where I put them, I might be able to enjoy my 80s Mix and TV Show Theme Songs again.)

My two thoughts are these: compilations or mixes for warriors and heroes. If I had the resources (ie. a CD burner) and the money to legally buy the songs to download--I won't pirate them anymore--I'd find the songs and do the mixes. 'Course, a new, faster computer would be a boon in this endeavor, but I can't afford one now. In fact, I don't think I can afford one on my own. But, going here would derail me from my chosen train of thought, so...

Switching tracks... (Ha ha, gotta love the metaphors.)

    Music for the Warrior
  1. Saturday's Warrior -- Lex de Azevedo
  2. Chariots of Fire -- Vangelis
  3. Superman Theme Song
  4. Eye of the Tiger -- Survivor
  5. Burning Heart -- Survivor
  6. War -- Eddie Goes To Hollywood
  7. We Will Rock You -- Queen
  8. We Are the Champions -- Queen
  9. Occupational GI Blues -- Elvis Presley
  10. Anchors Aweigh -- The U.S. Navy Theme Song
  11. The Army Goes Rolling Along -- The U.S. Army Theme Song
  12. The Air Force Theme Song
  13. The Marines Hymn (From the Halls of Montezuma) -- The U.S. Marines Theme Song
  14. Red Warrior -- Hans Zimmer
  15. The Way of the Sword -- Hans Zimmer
  16. Vahalla / Viking Victory -- Jerry Goldsmith
  17. Saturday's Warrior Finale -- Lex de Azevedo
    Music for a Hero
  1. I Need a Hero -- Bonnie Tyler
  2. Hero -- Enrique Iglesias
  3. Heroe -- Enrique Iglesias
  4. Glory of Love -- Chicago
  5. Superman Theme Song
  6. It's Not Easy Being Me -- Five For Fighting
  7. Hero -- Chad Kroeger
  8. Hero -- Mariah Carey
  9. Spider-Man Theme Song -- Aerosmith
  10. The Wind Beneath My Wings -- Bette Midler


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE