Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Egypt, The Cat of Cats
06-22-2004 E 4:12 p.m.
Imagine a grayish-brown cat in the basket instead of an orange one, with the black stripes still, and you have Egypt.

He is so funny. Definitely the most endearing, loveable, patient, ravenous, aggravating and regal cat I've owned yet with a penchant for adventure. I wouldn't trade my Egee-peege for anything.

Mom appropriated an old "Fruit Striped"--remember the fruity gum with rainbow stripes and the zebra mascot? the fabric reminds me of that--quilt I'd gotten from Primary Children's Hospital for him. She has it folded in a basket, which he climbs into to curl up on the quilt for his cat naps. At other times he'll pull a Garfield and you will find him reclining--quite regally--on the pile of warm clothes you pulled from the dryer just minutes ago. *smiles fondly* Sometimes I call him my Pharoah or Your Highness. He definitely has the feline trait of looking down his pink nose at you all the while looking up into your eyes.

He may be Super Kitty, but when the heat is on, Ege is a wuss. Yesterday and today Kami had me go outside with her while she tanned on the tramp. Thus, I got some sun too. (I'm still feeling the sun in my skin...) Egypt had been inside for a while (both days), so we figured he could enjoy the sunny outdoors with us. Well, after he decided he'd had enough affection from moi, what did he promptly do but crawl under my chair by my feet and sprawl in my shadow or shade! "No sun for me, thanks Mom!"

But as soon as the back door opened he was up and out like a flash and heading for shadier places. Puir bairn. *clucks tongue* 'Course, with a dark fur coat on I can understand how it would absorb the rays from the sun and heat him up.

He is my kitty, my Pharoah, my friend, my early morning visitor, my tuna gobbler and my baby--who "stole" my quilt! *laughs*


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE