Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
This and That: The Apartment and a Bookworm
09-19-2004 E 9:41 p.m.
The runaway was returned. As always the weekend goes by in a flash. Monday morning will dawn bright and early, as it inevitably does.

I love that lil apartment we have. It's bigger than the one I had in Poky. So I know I'll be quite content--once I get my paraphernalia in there and make it mine as much as it is Heather's with all her Joe Boxer smileys. You'll know I'm there when you see angels, fairies, dolphins and Native American items around the place. The only thang that's not going to be stellar are the thin walls. That's going to be an irritant with me till we can talk to the neighbors upstairs or I can learn to tune out thir Latin music. Not that I hate that kind of music; it's just that you can hear it as if it's in the next room. Leaving the front open for a minute--Acid and I were waiting for Heather so we could go to Jalisco's (a Mexican restaurante)--I drove outside to see if I could hear the music. I barely could. So I don't think they had it up too loud. It's just thin walls. Which is irritating to note.

On another note about the apartment: it rained on and off today. We have a nice big window in the front room, and I think it's going to be fun watching the rain and hearing the thunder crack after the lightning lights up the sky. (I love thunder, lightning and rainstorms.) Yessir, I'm a-going to like living there. It's a nice neighborhood too.

**********
I tried joining a book club last week that has a goal of 25,000 pages/100 books a year. But the webmaster's email is defunct so there went that idear. But I haven't given up. Instead of starting with January I'm gonna start with the middle of August as the beginning of my year. For I haven't kept track previously. I'm starting with the past three books I've read. I'll keep a record for myself in one of my many blank books. So far I've read To Weave a Web of Magic, an anthology (368 pgs.); Finding Mary Blaine by Jodi Thomas (377 pgs.); and The Presence by Heather Graham (424 pgs.). This brings my total page count to 1,169. Not bad. I intend to reclaim my bookworm status and see just how many books this 'worm can devour in a year. Can I make it? Stay tuned...
To handle yourself, use your head. To handle others, use your heart.
~Eleanor Roosevelt~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE