Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
This Puppet Had a Bad Shock
07-25-2002 E 5:00 p.m.
I got a rude shock this afternoon. I got a bunch of returned mail notices in my Yahoo! account, and since I sent an email last night I figured they had to do with that and that Yahoo!'s system wacked out by sending multiple messages. I checked one to see if it did regard my message of last night. What I did see I wasn't prepared for nor did I expect it. First off, it was to an address I'd never heard of, secondly the email that was supposedly sent was a pic of some girl whose name began with Mir..... Sounds only weird right? and hardly shocking. Well, "M" as I'll call her, was in a very suggestive pose. The rating on her pic should be X-17. My mouth dropped into my lap and I couldn't scroll up and delete that trash fast enough. I was afraid the rest of the returned mail would be of a similar nature so I just mass deleted them.

My only guess as to why this happened is a hacker somehow bypassed my password and got into my account. If so, time to say g'bye to blackdawne or change my password every two weeks. Once I got past the initial reaction I started to think. Yup, that's why you saw smoke on the horizon. It's my brain gears grinding into motion. What if that email, that pic was sent to people in my address book? I hope not; I would be so embarrassed.

If it did go out to my family and friends they will be as shocked as I was. I can see it now. "Shiloh! Where did you get that awful picture? And what possessed you to send it and why?" Hmmm, perhaps I should mass email them just in case to warn them about this.

Jessy sent instructions for our behavior at her wedding along with Kami's pattern instruction. She wants us to know the "proper ediquette." Can you believe that? She may not be going overboard on this wedding money wise, but when it comes to the "society view" she's 20,000 leagues under the sea! We can't wear silk or cotton or white (it's considered competing with the bride), the men can't wear cowboy hats (unless the bride has a Western theme) or tuxedos during the day. You aren't allowed to have a piece of meat from every tray and no way are you getting seconds until everyone's plate has been filled once.

C'mon, how the heck are you supposed to know if everybody's had food if there are 200 or more guests plus the bridal party? You can't go around every table and scout around. People mingle and come and go. And the fashion dos and don'ts? It's not like we're hicks she has to coach. Yes, she was teasing in her note, but she included an article on wedding ediquette! For 2 cents worth the majority of this family would not go if Jessy wasn't a relative. You know, she acts like she's closer to this side of the family, but we haven't had an active part in preparations. Basically we've been told when and where to show up, what not to wear and how we should behave. I almost feel like a puppet. LOL Oh well.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"The truth is rarely pure, and never simple."

~Oscar Wilde~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE