Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Apprentice
04-05-2004 E 5:26 p.m.
Hmm, great...got a virus, I'm sure of it. My browser keeps showing errors and closing...but just my luck, I have no money to get it fixed. And Daddio has no moolah to spare either. =os Maybe, if I can get by for a couple weeks? If not...I'll be S.O.L.
*********
*If you could crawl into this painting by Thomas Kincade and live there, how do you imagine life would be?

A wizened old woman with stooped shoulders and kind, wise eyes hobbles out her wooden door and down the cobblestone path to the little fire she tends. With her black robes she could be the epitome of a fairy tale witch, but for the gentleness radiating from her and the readyness of her smile.

Some would call her a witch, yes, but to those who know better Miss Eulalie is the wisest woman of the village. She knows all about the different herbs and plants that grow wild near the forest and in her gardens. She knows different brews, poultices, potions and the like to make for when someone ails. She knows what enhances beauty and what will give a villager the courage he or she needs. And it's a proven fact she gives the wisest advice for when an ointment or potion cannot help.

Children daily visit her in hopes of sweets, for they are not afraid, and perhaps to catch a glimpse of the fairies rumored to flit about and play there. Their parents know they are safe, for they once played there and were rewarded with sweets themselves for chores well done. Even then Miss Eulalie was old, old as a grandmother and she has lived in that cottage as far as anyone can remember.

As for myself? I count myself lucky to be her apprentice, to learn all her wisdom and tricks and home remedies so that someday I might help my people in the same way...

*P-O-Y's topic for this week.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE