Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
We've Come To an End
07-22-2004 E 5:35 p.m.
Whelp, the wild, painful roller coaster ride of love came to an even more painful, abrupt, screeching halt late last night. I wasn't even the one to end it! Kirk couldn't deal with the distance. He didn't have zee patience or enough conviction that in time we could make it work the way we want it to. Then there is the self-discovery thing going on. So it's definitely over, and I don't think we'll ever get back together. He'll find some hottie over in the Boise area, and I'll be the spinster lady with four cats, three dogs and three turtles.

And Heather? I'm not getting back on love's ride till it's the real thing.

Some Guys (Girls) Have All the Luck
Some guys (girls) have all the luck
Some guys (girls) have all the pain
Some guys (girls) get all the breaks
Some guys (girls) do nothing but complain

Alone in a crowd on a bus after work and I'm dreaming
The guy next to me has a girl in his arms
My arms are empty
How does it feel when the girl
Next to you says she loves you
It seem so unfair when there's love everywhere
But there's none for me

Some guys (girls) have all the luck
Some guys (girls) have all the pain
Some guys (girls) get all the breaks
Some guys (girls) do nothing but complain

Someone to take on a walk by the lake
Lord let it be me
Someone who's shy
Someone who'll cry at sad movies
I know I would die if I ever found out
She (He) was fooling me
You're just a dream and as real as it seems
I ain't that lucky

Some guys (girls) have all the luck
Some guys (girls) have all the pain
Some guys (girls) get all the breaks
Some guys (girls) do nothing but complain

All (Most) of my friends have a ring on their finger
They have someone
Someone to care for them it ain't fair
I got no one
The car overheated
I called up and pleaded
There's help on the way
I called you collect you didn't accept
You had nothing to say

Some guys (girls) have all the luck
Some guys (girls) have all the pain
Some guys (girls) get all the breaks
Some guys (girls) do nothing but complain

But if you were here with me
I�d feel so happy I could cry
You are so dear to me
I just can�t let you say goodbye

Rod Stewart
~ Adapted by Shiloh B.

Jen and I made a quick trip to Big K-mart today as an excuse to get away and talk. This song was playing as we finished our business and exited the store. How appropriate for my situation, eh? Perhaps a bit dramatic of me to liken it to my heartache, but for me it fits.

*eyes go wide and mouth pops open* Milo logged on! *perks up some* Holy cow! And he's missed me. *soft smile* Perhaps there is hope for the day after all... *frowns* He never got my first letter, so I'm definitely going to give in to the urge to write him so...Heather? Can I have double copies of zee pictures?

I'll leave off here.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE