Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
All American...
05-23-2006 E 4:52 p.m.
Feeling--blah
Reading-- Winds of Fury by Mercedes Lackey
Listening to-- nothing




You Are 77% American



Most times you are proud to be an American.
Though sometimes the good ole US of A makes you cringe.
Still, you know there's no place better suited to be your home.
You love your freedom and no one's going to take it away from you!

How American Are You?

Today is the primary election, where we vote for a new governor and other state and county officials. I almost forgot about it, but, in my defense, I was caught up in family business. Jess and crew had to leave today, and a Medicaid nurse from District 7 came by to renew my yearly care plan. It was only when I was writing the date after signing a form for the nurse that I realized what day it is. *sheepish laugh* How would it look if a spokesperson for the Determined To Vote program did not vote?! There wouldn't be much honor or power behind my words in the future, then, would there?

Anyways, I've boned up a bit on the candidates...so I know a lil more than I have in the past elections. And I'm hoping to get someone to go with me...

6:26 p.m.
...wow, the Powers That Be must have heard or read my thoughts, for as I typed that last, Mama came home. So we went and voted! Yay! I feel a lot better now knowing I did my part and was an example, however unbeknownst to many, many other Idahoans with disabilities.

*********
Sometimes I like the quizes I find, sometimes I'm quite disappointed with them, or the results, like I am with the above one. Only 77% American? Excuse me, but I know I am more so than that. Perhaps 85-90%. Maybe even 100%. It's just a quiz meant for fun, anyway. A quiz with limited choices, a fact which affects the possible true answer. So, like all other fun "personality" quizes I have to take this one as worth a grain of salt. *shrugs*

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE