Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Goodbye and Welcome
12-31-2002 E 9:22 p.m.
Goodbye 2002. For the most part you have been a good year, if not for a rocky start. I have enjoyed you much better than 2000 or 2001. You have brought hope and spots of sunshine into this homebody's life.

You gave me a brother-in-law and within two months you made me an aunt-to-be.

You saw my brother turn into a soldier boy, stationed in CA. learning Slavic languages. For three of your months, my sister-in-law waited in limbo while he was in basic until they could be reunited.

I turned a year older, though people still think of me as a year younger.

Your older brother saw such tragedy as terrorists changed the world. You mourned and remembered with us our lost heroes a year later.

And tonight, that proud and irrepressible city bids you a fond, fond farewell all the while giving a big, cheering welcome to your baby sister, who dawns bright with promise at midnight. The lighted ball will drop slowly and we will all count down to that magical moment. I almost hate to see you end. You have become like a comfortable friend or blanket. Farewell, my friend.

2003. You are an unknown. You can bring so much that your older sister saw fit not to. You will see me graduate--finally (I hope). You will see me struggle to find a job and a place to live with my pet.

You will also see my brother Jon become a senior in high school.

You will see the birth of my nephew...or niece.

The rest you will surprise me with. All I ask is that the good will outweigh, outnumber the bad. All I can be sure of is you will see more growth in me, perhaps in all of us. Welcome.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"It is never too late to be what you might have been."
~George Eliot~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE