Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
New Year's Ramblings
01-01-2003 E 9:00 p.m.
Heather, I'm sorry I copped out on you today. For awhile I debated going still, but...I was more emotional than I wanted to show in public and in the end felt iffy. But I'm sure if you stil went bowling that you had fun. (We were to bowl today, not yesterday.)

Warda, thank you for the card. I am glad you enjoyed yesterday's entry. I guess I was waxing sentimental, but my intention wasn't to make you teary-eyed. *hugs*

Yen, that new layout of yours is the bomb; the best yet to date, I think. How did you make that clock?

As for the rest of you I hope your New Year's was delightful.

*******
I don't normally make goals for the New Year, as I don't usually carry through on goals of the resolution type. I know, I'm horrible that way. But this year, I have three goals in mind:
  • Graduate and leave ISU behind forever
  • Get a job and find a pet-friendly apartment
  • Have half or almost a half of a book written
  • Speaking of which, this ghost story is slowly taking shape--and I mean sslloowwly--but it's doing it its way. In a way I'm kinda relieved. It's showing some promise as the bare idea takes form. However, on zee other hand, its stubborness in choosing its own direction is proving a challenge. A challenge that will require research than I had anticipated. Which is okay; I only hope I can do justice to the research and story.

    Today has just been quiet, which is about all I could handle after the stupid seizure I had. I just visited with Mom and finished a story in the anthology I'm reading. We just finished watching Serendipity. It's one of the movies I received at Christmastime. It's a cute show, but enough to drive you nuts if you believe in fate controling your destiny and in signs. The girl in the beginning took the meaning of serendipity, "a fortunate accident" too literally and too far in my opinion. Because if she'd just quit playing her game of fate and had just gone with the flow, she wouldn't have driven herself or had John drive himself nearly insane with what-ifs. 'Course, if she'd not played the fate game then there wouldn't have been a movie, right?

    Speaking of another movie, I want to see Two Weeks Notice. I like Sandra Bullock and the previews look ssoo cute!
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Don't curse the darkness, light a candle!


    ..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

    Recently Recorded...
    06-17-2006 E Good Bye
    06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
    06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
    06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
    06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

    moon phase



    FBorFW.com

    100 Books Club
    ArchivedE
    WrittenE
    TranscribingE
    An Angel's ProfileE
    DisclaimerE
    Who's WhoE
    Extra ScrollsE
    DiarylandE
    Live C.P.E
    Email From HeavenE
    Angel NotesE
    My GuestbookE
    Fairy TalesE
    Voice On DisabilitiesE
    My Alluvial MineE
    The Silk RoadE
    The Faraway TreeE
    Viewing ChildhoodE
    I Wonder WhyE
    Essays On LoveE