Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Adrenaline Rush Is Over
02-13-2002 E 7:38 p.m.
Hmmm yuck, I need to tidy my desk again. It is littered with the remnants of my exertions from the proposal. I just realized it now. Shows how braindead I've been all afternoon. *wry laugh* Anyways I'll do it tomorrow. Right now, I'm more interested in getting this done and perhaps work on an image. (I put my Celtic set on a test page at my personal website, to see how it would look. Not a look I'd keep up fer long, let me tell you. So I had to scout around for new clipart to work with. By a stroke of unbelievable luck I came across a pretty background in turquoise and a spring(?) green. So I'll be using those colors.) Wait, I still have my bath to take. *sigh* So many things I wanna do...

I dunno why, but after the tension of--or I should say adrenaline--wore off from meeting with my professor, it has felt like today was Thursday instead of Wednesday. I even knew it's Wednesday. Perhaps it's the release of knowing I no longer have to put the proposal together or be present while he peruses it. Once at school, one thought reverbrated through my mind, I wish it were over, I just want it to be over.

I finished it last night around 10:30, and by that time I was too tired to worry overly much about its quality. Well, at the time I was struggling with the bibliography. It's been sssoo long since had to write a paper using MLA style. Also at the time, my brain felt as though it were gelatin. Any time I spoke (mostly to myself during the assignment) it came out as gibberish--literally. My lips felt rubbery, I was that tired. Anyways I did the best I could on the references, and I remember wishing I had my book from class as it mighta had an example.

It didn't occur to me until this morning my book had been in plain sight and within reach all last night. I agonized needlessly. Of course, I felt stupid when I remembered seeing it out of the corner of my eye on my bookshelf. I saw it and yet, it totally did not register with me. *sigh*

Good news is I'm on the right track with the upcoming report related to the proposal. My background was good he said, as well as my stated problem, qualifications, methods, blah blah. My scope needs work. That's the only area he really made comments on so I think I did all right. It certainly made me feel better.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE