Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Moment of Intrigue
02-14-2002 E 8:32 p.m.
My life's certainly no Ever After, but intrigue seems to have taken it over--at least, for this weekend. Mom has told Rosemary I will be going to Boise with Dad tomorrow. I think I told you Egypt and were to be staying with Rose this weekend. Well, she never told her husband I was going to visit. He ended up surprising her with tickets to the Olympics this weekend. So, that nixed my lil trip. Mom was kinda miffed; we were in a fix now and she hated leaving me alone. Mike provided a solution though. I'd spend my nights, Friday and Saturday, with them.

Mom apparently thought this was better than relying on the agency. She'd pay Mike and Jen for helping me and she'd feel better because she knows I'd be taken care of and not forgotten. Thing is she's not supposed to get help from outside zee agency she works for. As I told Heather, it's a politics thing.

Anyways, Mom told Rose this story about how Dad was going to stay tonight, then we'd meet the rest of the fam in Boise tomorrow. I found this out last night after my bath. It was quite interesting. She just sprung it on me.

"By the way, I'm not having Rosemary or her helpers come in that day. So for all intents and purposes, you'll be at State with us."

I let this information sink in. "Oookkk."

"And if Rosemary asks, you'll come with the rest of the family later." she continued.

I dunno why, but for some reason this struck me as being like one of Margarite and Rodmilla's intrigues they were so fond of cooking up. Here was my mother, telling me to manufacture a story to tell one well-meaning, big-hearted woman. Uuhh-huh.

I felt amused, yet at the same time kind of put out that she put me on the spot, expecting me to fabricate an alibi for her, for myself. "As Margarite would say 'Oh I love a good intrigue!"

Mom looked up at me. "Huh?"

"You're acting like the stepsister and mother in Ever After." I told her.

She smiled. So, I have myself a nice lil intrigue this weekend. Yet because of Rosemary's curiosity it has grown. The "reason" Dad wasn't home this evening when Rose came to help me was because he was visiting a friend. And oh, btw, we'll be leaving at 10 o' clock tomorrow or even earlier. *sigh* I tell ya, by the end of this I'll be a good lil actress. You might even be nominating me for an award.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
School was canceled today. So once again I rode down to I.F. for no reason. A classmate saw my bus and informed me there was no class.

"It was just canceled," she whispered hoarsely, trying to talk despite her obvious laryngitis. "There no notice beforehand, no nothing."

So after he dropped off the only other passenger and fixed a busted fanbelt, the driver and I turned back for home. I spent the rest of the afternoon only with Egee for company. On the whole, despite being by myself mostly it was a good day. One of the better V-Day's I've had. Thanks to all who sent me a valentine. =0}


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE