Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Have Three Treasures
08-20-2004 E 7:55 p.m.
There is no set topic for P-O-Y this week. We were given free reign. I was going to do my own take on Medusa's myth and submit that for creativity, but it's Friday already and it's not even close to being done. So...risking yet another quote entry, I offer up my latest:

"I have three treasures. Guard and keep them:
���The first is deep love,
���The second is frugality,
���And the third is not to dare to be
   ahead of the world.
Because of deep love, one is courageous.
Because of frugality, one is generous.
Because of not daring to be ahead of the world, one becomes the leader of the world."

~Lao-tzu~

We need deep love. For ourselves and for others. We need the self-esteem to realize our self-worth. Once we have self-worth we can love ourselves and feel good and begin reaching out to others. We feel a deep love at this point for our fellows, and this love makes us courageous on their behalf. We want to ease their pain; we want to see them laugh and smile; and kind deeds only strengthen those who suffer, all the while strengthening our own self-worth and love.

We need frugality. If we are frugal we will not incur debt. Yet, we should not be stingy and horde our treasures: money, food, etc. Being frugal allows us the freedom to help, to share and be generous. And if we have deep love we will be generous.

We need not to dare to be ahead of the world. This brings to mind the old adage, "Pride goeth before a fall." No one likes a self-conceited blowhard. And if one is in power he, or she, will not be in power long. People look to those who have people skills, who do not walk all over others to get what they want. They look to those who keep their promises, who are sincere and caring. That's a leader. The type of person who, although not seeking the role, will become a leader.

I have three potential treasures: 1) deep love, 2) frugality and 3) not daring to be ahead of the world. I have deep love and am working on frugality. As for being ahead of the world, I will never be a leader.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE