Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Dead Enthusiasm
08-19-2004 E 1:16 p.m.
Time for my vent. I'm actually in a better mood than I was in last night, but till we move, Heather and I, this'll be an ongoing sore spot. My enthusiasm for this move has died a sorrowful death. The vultures have been circling for days and have descended now to begin their feast on its pitiful shell left lying on the open, barren ground.

Finding an apartment isn't the problem. We've found one and have filled out an app. (Aaanndd the apartment allows pets!) No, the reason I have no more enthusiasm is because of so many naysayers. My parents want Rexburg: they want to see me whenever. Yet they go to I.F. nearly every week! And Mom also goes bumping there on a whim occasionally. They also fear Heather, knowing her desire to have a lasting relationship with a guy--well, who doesn't if you're a heterosexual woman?, will drop me within a year of moving in together if she finds a guy. A friend shares those sentiments, but he gives us six months and has counseled me to stay home.

Heather's parents (this is minor compared to the above hassle and has been pushed aside) wish her to buy a house as an investment. For that reason alone a house is smart, but it also means maintenance and committment. Neither of which Heather, nor I want right now.

Then there are the questions and cajoling. "Are you sure about this?" "Is this what you want?" "You can still look elsewhere if this isn't what you want." "You can always stay here another year..."

I love my family, but if I stay another year I'll just continue to be stagnant and getting on with my life will be delayed just that much longer. It's time to move on, I can feel it.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE