Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
An Unusual, Exciting Day
01-06-2005 E 7:04 p.m.
Today's been...a very unique...very unusual day. For a few moments I was my own human life-sized snowglobe. It would've been neat if it hadn't been so danged cold while waiting for Mom to get the ramp down on the van. Winter's definitely here to stay now, I believe. Ay carumba. This week, we've been told to expect the worst storm this area's seen since 1950. (Travelers are advised to carry food, water and blankets with them.) Well, it started snowin' yesterday and has continued to dump on us throughout the day off and on. We'll see what Friday and Saturday hold for us.

I also got an email from Andrea--her second within a week, week and a half. This is highly unusual for her, because she rarely checks her email. So I may hear from her once a year or maybe twice a year, given whenever she decides to check her Inbox and write.

But the best--and most unexpected--thing of today came from yesterday's offering. Soul Food Cafe's webmistress wants to publish my work!!! She wants to follow my journey through the Alluvial Mine project and has already started a page for me. I'm listed as a miner! I'm now part of the Soul Food Cafe!!

It really is a neat place, and those who wish to continue building upon their talents of writing or painting or whatever other creative talent they possess really should check it out. It really is worth your while. Writer's Digest lists it as one of the 101 best writing websites, and after spending sometime there you'll see why.

I'm really glad I emailed her and let Heather (the webmistress) know I've chosen to participate in a project. She has forums in which we can post our stuff, but where mine is so long, I didn't know if I should post it there. So I emailed her the link to here so she could read it.

I'm really excited, guys and gals!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE