Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
What Will Come, Will Come
03-09-2002 E 9:46 p.m.
Hmm. Where to start. Did I get much homework done? Nope. Will have to finish tomorrow. The why of it is interesting. No, Darren. Don't worry, I'll get it done. And it's not because of you. *smiles* Last night he read the entry from two days ago and was concerned I was getting behind or stressed or overwhelmed. He started sounding like a father. It was a lil irksome but endearing. I love him for it.

No, I tried doing homework today--the assignments I missed on Monday when I stayed home. They're two letters dealing with business, a request letter and a bad news letter. I started the request letter.

But Mom, knowing I was doing an assignment, was calling me to watch her movie with her. (Her present from Amazon.com came today, and so did my movie. She loved it; I'm in her good graces for a lloonnngg time. So she wanted to watch it.) It amazes me at her turnabout. Homework always came first. Always. On every first day of school I was lectured on getting As. A C wasn't even acceptable unless it was earned while working your butt off. Now, it doesn't seem to matter until grades come. It's incredible! It's like, hello! I'm doing homework. Doesn't that mean something? Not that I'm complaining; it's just hard to believe.

Thank goodness the letter isn't that hard.

Um I just went blank. I got a big surprise tonight. I had an unexpected visitor from my distant past. Ginger. In my junior and high school years she helped with my exercises after school. Even though she was an adult, she was a best friend. I told her everything back then. It was so good to see her! I about cried. It's been about nine years since I saw her. She is doing really well. She is in Boise.

And that gives Mom another incentive in urging me to move over to Boise after I graduate. *sigh* The climate is more of what I'm looking for, but the thing is, I--want--out--of--Idaho. I'm sick of dealing with its programs. I'm wanting to move South. Hopefully one day to Texas. As of right now, that's a goal that's an awfully long ways away. But it's a dream I have. I don't know what to do.

Mike and Jen went down to Utah for his test in the National Guard. We don't know yet if he made it in. If he did he will begin training after the semester for eight weeks. After that, who knows where it could take Mikey. But for sure, it will change everything. Without them at the farmhouse, Grandma cannot stay there. She will definitely have to be put in a home.

*nostalgic sigh* So many changes could be happening this spring. Mike and Jen possibly moving, Kami graduating and finally picking a college, Grandma moving. This family has grown up.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE