Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
In the Frying Pan, Trying to Jump Out
02-08-2003 E 11:25 p.m.
I almost lived to regret my procrastination of yesterday. In fact, if a good bluff or my creative juices aren't with me tomorrow, I still might.

I did not go to class yesterday, partly because my cold had sapped energy and the will to go, and partly because of Mom. She had decided to go down to Price with the parents of one of Kami's teammates to see CEU play against Snow. Mom and Kami returned home around four in zee morning. I knew there was no way Mom would be able to get up at eight so we could be on zee road at quarter to nine in order to make it for class. She also wouldn't be fit to drive down either, so I emailed the professor.

The professor hadn't emailed me by the time I checked it yesterday morning, so I didn't worry about it. In fact, I did no homework a'tall.

I should've read my Lit. assignment yesterday, but I didn't. I let my lack of will and energy feed my laziness. (Never do that.) It was 20+ pages long, and the difficult speech of the Ramayana made it even longer to wade through. Halfway through I started panicking; I couldn't see a clear topic on which to write about. Well...I saw three or four, but I couldn't clearly define what stood out the most to me like with the two previous ones. Finally, I took a look at the epic itself, the different components: the hero's journey or deeds, the gods' interaction, etc. and how it defines the Indian social castes and shows the strict doctrine of Hindi dharma--righteous code of honor dealing with duty and morality. (Wow, that was a mouthful.)

Anyways, that took most of the afternoon. I then got onto the Internet to do a bit of research for the paper. While taking notes, I decided to check my email. My prof. had written back, saying she wanted me to fax or email the paper on my beliefs on death to her by Monday, 9:30 a.m. Crap, crap, crap! It was only half written. Plus, I have my Lit. paper on the agenda.

"I'm screwed. I'm ssoo screwed," I told myself. So, putting aside the Lit. notes I was making for my newest topic, I pulled up the death document and preceded to type anything and everything that came into my head that made sense. I did roughly three pages in under three hours, bringing the wholee paper to five and a half pages. I then sent it off to her via email.

Now, tomorrow I have my Lit. paper. May the Lord or my personal muse be with me... *knock on wood*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
And my ending is despair,
Unless I be reliev'd by prayer,
Which pierces so that it assaults
Mercy itself and frees all faults.
~William Shakespeare, The Tempest~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE