Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Eternity
10-17-2003 E 4:03 p.m.
I didn't feel like updating about anything going on today--other than to report Mom and Dad have gone to Salt Lake for Kami's b-ball tournament, so we kids are alone this weekend. Hope we survive with no major scratches or bruises. I know, we're all old enough to s'posedly get along, but when Aubree gets her attitude goin' on it's not easy to suppress the urge to throttle her. Heather knows this and can verify this.

Anyways, there is this song I want to add. I love it, and when it came out with the first Swan Princess movie, it became my No. 1 love song because it talked about eternity. Any marriage outside a temple marriage almost always has the words "till death do we part" in the vows, where as in a temple sealing we say "for time and all eternity."

For a while, after Stephen and poor luck in the love department I was faltering. It seemed to me nonmember guys were sweeter and less stuck on themselves than those in the church were, so I'd decided if the Lord approved of me marrying a guy outside the church if I loved him then I'd marry him. Hopefully we'd get sealed in the temple later on. I didn't care or I'd forgotten the aspect of the word eternity. Forever. Never ending. Then one day I woke up. I was watching an episode of A Wedding Story and suddenly the words "I will love you till the day I die" and "till death do us part" were spoken in solemn ceremony. And I was immediately filled with a sadness. Till death do us part. How sad is it to know that when you die you are longer bound to the one you loved most of your adult life? The one you had children with and grandchildren? Wouldn't you want to be with them forever if you really loved them?

I would and I do. After that wakening all I want is a temple marriage. I want forever and eternity with my sweetheart (whoever he is). I will not settle.

Eternity

I knew that we belonged together
Long before I knew your name
And the only thing I longed for
Was a sign to prove you felt the same

Somehow I knew your every secret
Just by looking in your eyes
From the very moment I met you
I was thinking of the rest of our lives

Just say to me

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of the time
Somehow two hearts have made a friend of time
Eternity, eternity is on our side

I'm not afraid to say forever
You have made me feel so sure
'Cause I know it's everlasting
And I've never had this feeling before

Keep telling me

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time
Somehow two hearts have made a friend of time
Eternity, I'll love you for eternity

Caught in the tide
And it brought me to you
And now I know that dreams come true

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time
Somehow two hearts have made a friend of time
Eternity, eternity, is on our side

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time
Somehow two hearts have made a friend of time
Eternity, eternity, is on our side (is on our side)

I'm gonna love 'til the end of time ('til the end of time)
Somehow two hearts have made a friend of time
Eternity, eternity, is on our side
Eternity, I'll love you for eternity

Dreams Come True


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE