Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Time To Get a Job
10-29-2005 E 6:24 p.m.
Feeling-- tired
Reading-- Exposure by Dee Davis
Listening to-- nothing

Only four more dreams were recorded after this one in my abandoned dream journal.

(originally written on 05-05-2004)
I can't believe it's been three months since I updated, but yet I can. I've dreamed yes, but then five minutes after I woke up the dreams dissapated faster than I could hold on to them so they never made it here. Once in a while there were dreams I remembered enough that I could have recorded them...but I became sidetracked or I was too lazy in the end to write them.

Then there were dreams where I vaguely remembered what happened--not enough to write them, but one thing always stood out clear in these dreams: the theme of school. I was either back in Poky with Sandy, my ex-care provider, or in a classroom environment, or somewhere on campus. The one clear school dream I remember even now took place on Rick's (or BYU-I's) campus, either in the library or in the Manwaring Student Union Building. And for some reason security personnel and my cousin Kelly and a few of his friends (in my dream) featured in it. I was to help him--or them--with their group essay.

I woke up wondering what these series of dreams I'd been having over the course of several weeks were trying to say. The only thought I could come up with was, Perhaps my subconscious is trying to say it's time to get busy again with something that occupies my time.

And perhaps it is. I know I definitely need something worthwhile and constructive to do so I'm busy and getting out and meeting new people. =0S Time to get a job.

Time to get a job. Eeesh. Last week the counselor over at Vocational Rehab (Voc Rehab) called to check on my employment status--which is...nill. Yes, yes, I know. I graduated from college two years ago and I have two degrees in Mass Communications with an emphasis on Journalism, and I should be putting them to good use. Yes, I know, I'm wasting them otherwise.

I was quite surprised to hear from him. I thought, with Mom's last conversation with him, when he ranted about my lack of a job and my seemingly unenthusiastic search for one that he'd closed my file and written me off. Apparently not. We have an appointment November 7th with a rep from Work Network(?). Apparently, despite his poor counseling and people skills, this man from Voc Rehab is determined to see I get a job in my field of expertise, thus accomplishing the goal of Voc Rehab in having helped pay for the majority of my tuition and seeing that I become a productive citizen of society.

I may get some type of job yet.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE