Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Like, Alphabetically (A-M)
05-04-2006 E 2:12 p.m.
Feeling--blah
Reading-- Winds of Change by Mercedes Lackey
Listening to-- nothing

Thirteen Things I Like, Alphabetically (A-M)

This week's and next week's Thursday 13 is a two-parter. I've been playing around with this idea for nigh on three weeks now, but as I saw a couple of other people doing a similar version for this meme in the past recent weeks I chose other ideas, not want to copy cat them. But it seems making an alphabetical list has become somewhat popular lately, so I'm just going to go for it.

1) Apples... I LOVE apples, in almost any form and with carmel or peanut butter. To me, carmel and apples are a wonderful seasonal (Fall) treat. In the last couple of years, Fall for me has become synomynous with this delicious treat.

2) Blogging... This "phenomenon" has totally taken me aback. When I first started with Diaryland I was only looking for a better, easier way to keep my journal. Now, every which way one turns there's a blog for this, that, politics and whatever else is under the sun and moon. Makes me wonder just how big the bloggers population really is.

3) Cats... My favorite feline will come as no surprise to those who know me. My tabby or "fat cat," Egypt.


And if I could be any land animal, I'd be a White Siberian tiger.

4) Daiquiri sorbet from Baskin Robins... MMMmmmm! This was so addicting and how I know I love daiquiri drinks--virgin, of course. I wish Baskin Robins would bring it back.

5) Eve... I like this name, and if I ever have a daughter, she might have it as a first or middle name.

6) For Better or For Worse... I love this comic strip!! Absolutely love it. I like how she mirrors life, using the goings-on of a suburban Canadian family in a humorous way, but also isn't afraid to touch on or put more serious issues into her strip. April, the youngest daughter of Elly and John Patterson also reminds my grandmother, my mother and me of my sister, Aubree, who's the same age as the Canadian teen. They even kinda look alike!

7) Gold jewelry... I prefer gold to silver because I like the way it looks against my skin, and because gold doesn't blacken or turn me green.

8) Hangin' out... There's a lot to be said for and a lotta fun in hangin' out with your best buds. There's also nil or less pressure put on you if you look at dating in this light. (Less formal expectations, I guess.)

9) Ice cream... My grandparents instigated this love affair between ice cream and myself. A few of my favorite flavors are:

  • Chocolate
  • Creme Bruleé
  • Mint Chocolate Chip
  • Tin Roof Sundae
  • Extreme Moose Tracks
And I would love to try Cherries Garcia or something like that.

10) Johnny Depp... He is one of my favorite actors and I have liked him for a long time.

11) King Arthur... He's a legend who has fascinated me since I was young and who will continue to fascinate me forevermore I suspect. Though I never have liked the French spin on the legend, the one introducing the adulterous love triangle with him, Queen Guinevere and Sir Lancelot.

12) Lois and Clark: The New Adventures of Superman... I love this "super" show. I am sssooo glad this series is being made available on DVD!

13) Magic... Or magic shows. I am mesmerized or fascinated with the illusions the magicians nowadays can pull off. I like watching David Copperfield and Siegfried and Roy.

Links to other Thursday Thirteens!


Get the Thursday Thirteen code here!

The purpose of the meme is to get to know everyone who participates a little bit better every Thursday. Visiting fellow Thirteeners is encouraged! If you participate, leave the link to your Thirteen in others comments. It's easy, and fun! Be sure to update your Thirteen with links that are left for you, as well! I will link to everyone who participates and leaves a link to their 13 things. Trackbacks, pings, comment links accepted!



..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE