Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Hate "The End"
12-23-2003 E 10:59 p.m.
Buenos noches! I could not end another Christmas bout of entries--there will be one more after this--without posting something to do with my favorite Christmas story of all time: The Nutcracker. I tried to find a retelling of it online in narrative form, but I couldn't find one to do it justice. So this will have to do:



I just love the story. I guess for the magic, the fantasy and the good triumphing over evil. 'Course, I've always been into fantasy and fairy tales and gallant princes saving their maidens fair. Call me sappy, call me idealistic with my head in da clouds, or lil girlish, I don't care. This story and others will always hold a certain magic for me. 'Course, I love the actual things themselves, the nutcrackers, I mean.
**********
I came to the sudden conclusion tonight, watching The Return of the King, that I hate the words "The End." In some instances, yes they can be good, like when you come to the conclusion of a long, boring sermon or a horrid movie your friend coerced you in to seeing with them. But when applied to something as magical and powerful a tale or world as The Lord of the Rings and Middle Earth, you don't want them to end. You don't want to be released to the real world again. You don't want to say goodbye to the characters you've come to love. And for Pete's sake, you don't want zee characters to say goodbye to each other! I hate "the end." But ya know, that final movie deserves the Best Motion Picture of the Year award. If it doesn't, I'm gonna be more than steamed...

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE