Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Surprising Christmas
12-26-2003 E 5:22 p.m.
Merry Christmas folks, belatedly. Unlike Thanksgiving we've had a full house here for the holidays. Mike and Jen, of course, came and will leave around the 30th or 31st. And, a pleasant surprise showed up at our back doorway just after it had been snowing for about a half an hour--Jessy, Nathaniel and a plumper, healthier looking nephew, Brogan. So yeah, things were looking very merry and bright Christmas Eve.

Christmas was quite surprising itself the next day. The norm has been, every year since I can remember, that we've gotten up at six-thirty or seven on Christmas day to open our stockings and presents. Not this year. Surprisingly, we made it this year till quarter-to-nine. I couldn't believe it when Dad told me the time. He mistook my disbelief for feeling it was still so early and gave me the lecture, "If you get to bed early, then you get up early."

As Kami defended, I'm the one who usually goes to bed the earliest and tries to get everybody else to go to bed. Yet, I'm the one who received the lecture. *sigh* But my intent was not to vent about that.

The rest of the day was low key for me. People may have seen me as moody, but *shrugs* it was just...anticlimatic after Christmas Eve. I got mostly Johnny Depp movies, Harry Potter 2 (VHS) and The Santa Clause 2, a book and a calendar--clothes not counting. Oh, and a fairy from Kami (who had my name). It was just...*shrugs again* odd. My mood, my almost apathetic attitude, the day... Even Nan asked me what was wrong over the phone.

I made this for Christmas, as part of my last Christmas-related entry:



I hope y'all like her...

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE