Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
It's Just Sheer Stubborness
12-20-2003 E 6:22 p.m.
Did I ever say I was strong inside? Let me rephrase that supposition or misguided statement. I am not strong. I think it's more sheer stubborness than anything else. I absolutely refuse to accept the impossible, or to accept what I cannot gracefully accept as a fact. If I can change it, I will. If I can't, I adapt myself to the situation or the situation to my will. And when I can't, and when it's all too much (like now) I break down and cry (like now).

Since last evening my intermittent cough has progressively worsened and become more frequent. I took cough medicine last night, which helped. I'm definitely getting round two of the bug that's goin' around. Top that with the Crimson Curse and emotions from the Crimson Curse, and you get a very miserable woman. One who wanted her mama up until it became apparent her mama and everyone else had no idea she was getting sick. Now, with my current frame of mind, I just want to deal with it alone. Like I deal with the majority of my seizures. I'm just stubborn enough to get through this on my own. I'll take the medicine and suck up once I've had my anger and frustration-laced cry.

The anger and frustration come from Dad. For the last few days he has been a pain with a short fuse. And I'm tired of being in target range. And I can't explain to Mom because, of couse, as his wifey-poo she'll stick up for his rotten attitude. I'm about ready to turn to her and say quite bluntly, "You better quit chargin' with those credit cards and get them in hand, because I'm givin' you my four months' notice."

She wants four months before I move out so she can get another income in place. Fine, she'll get it, but I've about had it with Dad. I came close to screaming tonight.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE