Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five: Songs, Songs and More Songs
05-02-2003 E 4:51 p.m.
Today was the best class yet, lol. It only lasted 35 minutes and ended with us outside on the front steps, symbolically releasing things we're done with at this point in life. Of course, we had to do it right, with the proper ceremony and all.

Inside, before we went outdoors, we took care of the last of our business. We were given a sheet of possible questions on the final we will have next week, then were separated into our groups we'll be in next week--it's a group final; each group will have six questions to answer and then turn in as the group's final. (Much better than taking the exam individually, don't you think? =0}) Student evals were also done today.

As for our lil ceremony, she had ordered ballons for us to which we tied a piece of paper that said whatever it was we were/are done with. Once business was done and over with, we trooped outside into the glorious sunshine, had a momement of silence and...released our balloons into the air, thus symbolically releasing our cares or obligations. It was fun and actually a bit of a relief to watch my red balloon sail up, up and away into the blue sky, carrying my obligation to school with it. I'm glad we did this lil rite; it seems a fitting end to my time at ISU.

***********
Aaanndd onto the Friday Five. This is more of a list than a set of questions, but oh well, it works.

1) Name one song you hate to admit you like.

  • Looks Like We Made It by Shania Twain -- I've listened to this album of hers so much I'm almost sick of her.
  • 2) Name two songs that always make you cry.
  • I Heard Him Come by Afterglow

  • God Bless the USA by Lee Greenwood
  • 3) Name three songs that turn you on.
  • Glory of Love by Chicago

  • True Companion by Mark Cohn

  • I Wanna Know What Love Is by Foreigner
  • 4) Name four songs that always make you feel good.
  • Heart to Heart by Starship

  • The Celts by Enya

  • Can't Help Falling In Love by UB40

  • Good Vibrations by the Beach Boys
  • 5) Name five songs you couldn't ever do without.
  • The Burning Heart by Survivor

  • Breath of Heaven by Amy Grant

  • Shilo by Neil Diamond

  • Time After Time by Cyndi Lauper

  • America by Neil Diamond
  • Hmmm, in the beginning I wondered how I could choose, I have so many favorites and thought I would sit here awhile waiting for a song to say, "Pick me, pick me! I'm the one that needs to be a part of this question!" But no, once I started probing my faves they started tumbling out so fast I had to stem the tide at the end. And lastly, here's a song to tickle yer funnybone:
    The Stalking Song
    Imagine me and you, I do
    I think about you day and night, it's only right
    To think about the girl I stalk both day and night
    So happy together

    I dated you for just a week,
    You dumped me and I cried real hard, and still can't sleep,
    So now I'm going to force you to come back to me
    So happy together

    I can see me stalking nobody but you
    For all your life
    When you're with me, baby, the skies will be blue
    For all my life

    I call you up at 2 a.m.
    I wake you and hang up the phone, and do it again
    That's what you get for going out with other men
    So happy together

    I can see me stalking nobody but you
    For all your life
    When you're with me, baby, the skies will be blue
    For all my life

    I see you, you don't see me--
    I'm hidden with my telephoto lens up in the tree,
    You're walking and you look around suspiciously,
    So happy together

    I've got your cat, don't be alarmed, (meow)
    As long as you come talk to me, he won't be harmed
    We'll go and get a bite to eat, I'll come unarmed
    So happy together

    Forever and ever
    So happy together

    (Policeman with a megaphone): You in the tree, come down and let the cat go.

    InsideOut



    ..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

    Recently Recorded...
    06-17-2006 E Good Bye
    06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
    06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
    06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
    06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

    moon phase



    FBorFW.com

    100 Books Club
    ArchivedE
    WrittenE
    TranscribingE
    An Angel's ProfileE
    DisclaimerE
    Who's WhoE
    Extra ScrollsE
    DiarylandE
    Live C.P.E
    Email From HeavenE
    Angel NotesE
    My GuestbookE
    Fairy TalesE
    Voice On DisabilitiesE
    My Alluvial MineE
    The Silk RoadE
    The Faraway TreeE
    Viewing ChildhoodE
    I Wonder WhyE
    Essays On LoveE