Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Stressed to the Max
01-25-2003 E 8:56 p.m.
Late last night on an episode of Sister, Sister, twins Tia and Tamera were preparing for the SATs with a few of their friends. They'd hired a tutor to help them cause they were stressin' out major. Well, he told them, "Take the test, don't let the test take you."

I should apply that piece of advice and change it a bit to fit this paper I'm trying to write. Trying is the operative word here. Right now this paper's got the best of me. I shouldn't let it come out on top, but I can't help it right now. I mean, I usually love these 1-2 pagers; you can't really get into much depth or research with only one or two pages to fill. Plus, they are done quite quickly too. But the professor has gotten me worried now because she wants this one issue (of whatever we choose) to be ssoo focused that one or two pages is all it takes. Well, I'm not having a problem filling space, it's the focusing I'm worried about. What if she doesn't think I'm focused like she wants, even though I'm trying my dangedest to get to the core of my issue without having a lot of "fat marbling the meat?" *sigh*

I have never been so stressed over a two-paged paper like this--ever. One page is done, though I don't know if it's as focused as she's hoping for. I gave up for tonight, but hopefully with rest and a break I can attack and conquer it anew tomorrow.

My neck is burning cause I'm so tense with stress. It's ridiculous. I'm also stressin' because I haven't written a traditional English paper for so long that I've forgotten most everything! Like, am I supposed to use 10 pt., 11 pt., or 12 pt. type? And what is the MLA style for...what's that word? It's not accreditation, it's....gah! I CAN'T THINK OF THE STUPID WORD! How lame am I? Anyways, like I said I'll attack it tomorrow. I hope the next paper isn't as stressful.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
O waly, waly, up the bank,
And waly, waly, doun the brae,
And waly, waly, yon burnside,
Where I and my Love wont to gae!

~Waly, Waly, Up the Bank~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE