Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Season Of Change
09-03-2004 E 3:58 p.m.
But now in September the garden has cooled, and with it my possessiveness. The sun warms my back instead of beating on my head... The harvest has dwindled, and I have grown apart from the intense midsummer relationship that brought it on.
~Robert Finch~

As always, sooner or later, Fall makes itself known. You smell its change in the air, its crisp, fresh scent that has a way of clearing the cobwebs from the sleepy, complacent mind of Summer. You feel it as its lower temperatures force you and your companions to don warmer clothes. You know it as you battle its biting winds that threaten and tease, playing with the hat or coat you wear, trying to find ways past to chill the very marrow of your bones and bringing roses to your cheeks. Today is the first day I've really felt it--mostly in the air. I'm shivering right now and my hands are like ice. The day is overcast and dreary. Won't be long before we have our first snowfall, it's said.

It's definitely a season of Change. The leaves turn and fall...red, orange, gold, yellow-green... Summer's heat cools like an old lovers' flame, and the days grow shorter as Mother Earth prepares for her long winter's nap under a blanket of white snow. She's not the only one facing changes this time of year. No, I am too. *� smile* I now have an apartment and roommate waiting for me to move in and begin a whole new adventure and phase in my life. No more living in the nest, no more school or homework. Just getting out of my comfort zone and forcing myself to get out, mingle and find a job. It's time. Time to call Lloyd and get zee ball rolling again. Time to inform Voc Rehab of the decisions and actions made and taken and get that particular ball rolling as well. Yes, it's a Season of Change.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE