Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Name Is Shiloh Scrooge...
11-29-2001 E 8:49 p.m.
Hola. One sentence could sum up how I feel right now. I'm not ready for winter; I'm not ready to celebrate Christmas. What?! Not ready to celebrate Christmas?? But...!

Yeah, yeah, yeah. You can bah humbug me; it's okay. It's like I told Heather: I don't know what is wrong with me. Well--I can guess. I've been stressed and uptight about passing math so I can graduate next semester. I guess I have this idea that I want the drudgery and hassle of school behind moi before I can relax and be jolly, before I can enjoy "peace on earth." I know my attitude is extreme and "off." And I feel bad because usually, after Thanksgiving I'm ready to see decorations and Santas at malls, hear carols and want to get our festive trappings up around our house.

But this year... I think the stress of passing vs. flunking and frustration of this past summer (which has continued thanks to Valley Medical and Medicaid) has taken their toll. (Medicaid can go to Hades for all I care.) So just call me a Scrooge.

Compared to last winter, it has snowed more in the last six days than in the first six days of last year when the snow decided to stay. If this week has been any indication it's going to be a harsh winter. But, *holds up an index finger* if so then it will end the drought we've been in. Which is good for all. So I can't complain too much.

Yet, as Heather put it and we joked about, "Whose idea was it to live in Idaho??"

"Um, my parents. Your parents...your grandparents!" I quickly responded. Her poor face was pink with cold.

"Well, we can blame them then," she joked as she dumped her weighted backpack on the desk.

I nodded, wholeheartedly liking zee idea. Heck, if we'd stayed in Texas I wouldn't be stuck in snow or be afraid of sliding off the ramp out front. But I don't regret growing up in "Ice"burg. It's just...I'm so tired of the cold and the snow. Snow makes it hard to get around. Snow prohibits more of what independence I do have. And when I get super cold, my muscles knot up and then I'm in pain. I'm just ready for a change...warmth for most of the year.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE