Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Reunions
07-14-2003 E 5:07 p.m.
I just checked my stats page for the first time in a while, and holy cow! Sixty-one people viewed my site June 30th, and 46 people visited it yesterday. *stunned* Heck, on a popular day the most hits this site's ever received were 45-50. Holy cow.
**********
I just lost interest in what I was going to type. =os I could still write about it, but what would be exciting or somewhat interesting about it if I don't have any enthusiasm for it?

It's just been so hot the past few days, you really don't have the energy to really get up and go. I've been setting piddly lil goals like: getting so much done on the Internet (ie. cleaning out the ole inboxes, playing the Vampires! game and starting a wish list at Build-a-bear.com) or picking out movies to watch on a certain night (Star Wars trilogy last Wednesday, Thursday and Friday then the miniseries of Jane Eyre on Saturday) just to feel like I'd accomplished something. Nothing really important, as I said, but I had to accomplish something.

And I did get one summer project done--this new layout--and I'm working my way through a second--the book list. The one other thang I remember and have yet to get started on is my writing. My problem on that is no spark or creative juices flowing at the moment. I know, sometimes we gotta get them flowing whether they want to or not. I just gotta get the drive to coax them into life.

My 10-year high school reunion is coming up. I missed my five-year one so I was determined not to miss this reunion. However, upon learning tickets are $25 a pop until the 15th of this month when they go to $35 a pop afterwards, I've rethought my plan to go. I'm not willing to pay either amount for one meal for one person. Now if it were $25 for two people and I had a significant other, I might spring for the ticket (or tickets). As it is I think I'll see if Andrea or Shari wants to go fer a bit and just visit. It's ridiculous the amount you have to pay.

I just learned Sunday I have another reunion coming up in October. A Scrollie reunion. "Scrollies" is the nickname for alumni who've worked on Ricks College's/BYU-I's Scroll newspaper. I worked on the Scroll and went to school with one of the current advisers on that newspaper, and by crazy coincidence, he and his wife Amy go to my ward. I passed him in the hall at church and he told me.

This is the second reunion we'll have. I was excited and had some fun at the first, but... For some reason I'm reticient about this one. I feel...out of the loop, like I don't really belong with the group. The Scrollies have their own website, started by another contemporary of mine. He's created a community where we, once registered, can email and contact each other and he's even compiled the Quote Board the Scrollies keep. What it is is if a Scrollie said something odd, funny, unique or striking it gets recorded. The people quoted most were thought or are considered to be instutitions of the newspaper. In other words it "wouldn't be the Scroll without so and so." Oh I was liked well enough and was "one of the gang" for really the first time in my life, but in all honesty it would be the Scroll with or without me. I made friends on the Scroll laugh and cheered and helped them with advice, but nothing I said made it to the Quote Board. And, without meaning to, Dave has sort of created another...avenue for the same clique. I know, it could be my own interpretation and not the truth as Dave meant it. But in the meantime I have to deal with my feelings.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE