Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Brief Recapping
09-26-2003 E 3:46 p.m.
I'm not liking this browser at all (IE 6.0). It is forever closing on me with illegal ops (after even redownloading and reinstalling the stupid program), and just as soon as I can find a download for the 5.5 version, I'm switching back. So far this stupid browser's closed on me four times this afternoon, once even causing me to reboot this computer.

I promised you a recap of the stuff I left out this week after Nan left, and here it be:
Monday:
Monday night Mom decided she would teach the Family Home Evening lesson this week and she did a marvellous job. Part of her lesson was taken from the women's Visiting Teaching lesson--that of listening to the promptings and feelings of the Spirit. The speaker from the lesson remembered a teacher who urged his Sunday School students to keep a journal of the times they felt or heard the promptings of the Spirit. And of course, Mom has started us doing the same thing. She tried buying the nice kind with pictures of the Savior on the front, but they were $10-12 a piece. So she went to the dollar store and bought humorous journals there. But she bought each with a certain scripture in mind. For example, the one I chose has a baby in a pink fish suit, wearing a tropical fish head thing, and they have fake seaweed on either side of her (I'm assuming it's a her because the baby is wearing pink) with plastic tropical fish "swimming" through the seaweed. And of course, my scripture is the one about "fishers of men." So that's a new thing we'll be doing.

Wednesday-Friday:
I started feeling off-kilter/seizury again. Came rreeallyy close ta having one, but once again one did not surface. Wish it would so I can be emotionally stable again and quit shaking as if from a case of the nerves. I want to be in control again. Mom needs to pick up my refill; I've only three pills left.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If I could reach up and hold a star for every time you've made me smile, the entire evening sky would be in the palm of my hand.
~Author Unknown~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE