Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Bit of Disability Humor
09-29-2003 E 4:30 p.m.
On my Southern side of the family (mah birth father's) every female is afeared of flying...except fer me. Well, after the 9/11 tragedies, even I'm a bit apprehensive now about flying. But I will still fly with more enthusiasm and calm than my cousin, aunts and Nana.

My dad (step) recently got an email on pilot humor, and of course, I can never resist sharing a good bit of humor with y'all, especially when it reminds me of an act Sam and I joked about. My glasses are the type that darken in the sunlight and revert to normal once I'm back indoors. Sam had very dark sunglasses so it was her idea that we pretend to be the disabled leading the disabled. She would hold onto the handle of my chair and "follow me trustingly" across the intersection near my apartment in Poky. We laughed as we imagined the potential reactions we might get if we'd actually walked that street.

Anyways this story reminded me of that lil amusement and caused me to laugh as I pictured all the people's faces and scrambling.

A buddy of mine was flying from Seattle to San Francisco. Unexpectedly the plane stopped in Sacramento along the way. The flight attendant explained that there would be a delay, and if the passengers wanted to get off the aircraft, the plane would re-board in 30 minutes.

Everyone got off the plane except for one gentleman who was blind. My buddy had noticed the man as walked by and could tell the man was blind because his Seeing Eye dog lay quietly underneath the seats in front of him throughout the entire flight. He could also tell the man had flown this very flight before because the pilot approached him, and calling him by name, said: "Keith, we're in Sacramento for almost an hour. Would you like to get off and stretch your legs?" The blind gentleman replied, "No thanks, but maybe the dog would like to stretch his legs."

Picture this: All the people in the gate area came to a complete, silent standstill when they looked up and saw the pilot walk off the plane with the Seeing Eye dog! The pilot was even wearing sunglasses. People scattered. They not only tried to change planes, but they were trying to change airlines!

LOL. Can you imagine? The people frantically trying to change flights and their faces as they watched this pilot...


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE