Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Song For a Rainy Day
06-10-2004 E 9:09 p.m.
Howdy. I have zee computer *with a French accent here* for awhile so I decided to update. It's been raining hard since last night, with vveerryy brief intervals. While this is good for the farmers' crops and the drought we are in, we are beginning to feel...waterlogged. It needs to rain awhile then stop and resume maybe two days later and so on.

However, that (the rain) didn't waylay my cabin fever. I still went out in it. I got the money off my Quest Card--I bought cat food and a brush for Egee Peege (Egypt) and got cash back so I can remain in the black. Tomorrow I need to deposit it.

While we were at it Mom decided to do some birthday shopping for me. We bought me a new wallet--mine's had it--and two summer outfits. Then we went to Harry Potter 3. All in all it's helped my cabin fever, but not gotten rid of it.

A song is always good for a rainy day and today's inspired me to be musical so... Here's a song for a soggy, rainy day.

Catch a Falling Star...
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day

For love may come and tap you on the shoulder some starless night
Just in case you feel you want to hold her
You'll have a pocketful of starlight

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day

For love may come and tap you on the shoulder some starless night
Just in case you feel you want to hold her
You'll have a pocketful of starlight
(Pocketful of starlight, hm,hm,hm,hm,hm,hm)

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day
(Save it for a rainy, save it for a rainy, rainy, rainy, day)

For when your troubles start multiplyin' and they just might
It's easy to forget them without tryin'
With just a pocketful of starlight

Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Never let it fade away
Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket
Save it for a rainy day

(Save it for a rainy day)
Save it for a rainy day

(from The Princess Diaries)


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE