Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Brain Is Blue
06-12-2004 E 7:24 p.m.
Guess what? My computer's back, so you're being "spoiled" with two entries today. Lucky you!

I'm copying Poolagirl and taking a "page" from her journal tonight. She also took this quiz:


What Color is Your Brain?

brought to you by Quizilla

At work or in school: I like to be with people, sharing with them, inspiring them, and helping them. I work and learn best when I can take into consideration people and the human element. I flourish in an atmosphere of cooperation.
With friends: I always look for perfect love. I am very romantic, and I enjoy doing thoughtful things for others. I am affectionate, supportive and a good listener.
With family: I like to be happy and loving. I am very sensitive to rejection from my family and to family conflicts. I really like to be well thought of and need frequent reassurance. I love intimate talks and warm feelings.

Oh, heck yeah, this is me to a T. And no, I'm not being facetious here, some of these quizes at Quizilla can be right on.

While I'm a homebody I do like to be with people--in a small group. Crowds, even if they're of a moderate size, tend to rouse irritation in me. Why? I really don't like all the hustle and bustle, or the press of bodies. It has been my experience, since first getting an electric wheelchair, that people don't really watch what they're doing when walk. Sure, they watch where they go in whatever direction they're headed, but not for what's around them or in their periphral vision. Which means, I have to be constantly aware of people and things around me, as I'm like a downsized motorist with my wheelchair or what have you. And I guess that's where the irritation comes. I just wish people would be aware of their surroundings so I wouldn't have to be extra alert of where they're going if they suddenly dart in to my path.

And if you've read me for very long you'll know I'm a romantic (a hopeful romantic). In spite of the fact I'm often saying I'm ok with being single for the duration of my mortality, I still cling somewhat stubbornly to the hope that there is a guy out there who will look beyond my outward packaging to the worthhile person inside.

With the next part I have to laugh. I like to think I'm a good listener, but only Heather can tell you if I am or not. There have been a lot of days recently in the past few months when she's just vented to me about this and that, and I've just let her at it. I have to admit though, sometimes when she did I was either preoccupied or just not very talkative. It's not that I wasn't listening, it's just...there really was nothing enlightening to say or do. Sometimes you just need to let them get it out of their systems before it gets too deeply supressed.

The part about family is probably the truest of the three descriptions. I am very sensitive and can get very emotional at the drop of a hat. I hate conflicts and contention in the home and avoid them like the plague when they brew tempestuously. 'Course, if it's my dander that's up I can be like a particularly nasty thorn in the person's or persons' sides. I do have a temper.

Hmmm, I lied unintentionally. It's too late now to add a second entry. I'll just have to update it tomorrow, or do two tomorrow. Ta.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE